We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We just returned home after spending 5 nights at the Marriott Courtyard on Iberville. The hotel is actually connected to and directly behind the Ritz Carlton, and the entrance on Iberville is almost hidden, as it's tucked away where the valet is located. It's less than 2 blocks from Bourbon Street, so you're very close to everything, but far enough away that it's quiet. One block (around the corner) from Canal, and the trolley. We parked our car at the hotel, and walked everywhere the entire time; it's that great of a location! Once you enter at ground level, there's an elevator that takes you to the second floor lobby, and then another short walk to the elevators that take you to the rooms. The entire hotel has been recently renovated, and it shows. It had more of an upscale boutique hotel feel than a typical Courtyard. The beautiful second floor lobby has a small café, as well as a Starbucks and the usual "Market" found at Marriott properties. Our room (1029) was a King Suite that had a nice size living room with a sofa and desk. There was an area separating the living/bedroom, that had a counter area with a small sink, coffee maker, and small refrigerator. Our bedroom was also large, well appointed, with a very comfortable king bed. The bathroom has a large shower and vanity area. Both the living and bedroom have 42" flat screen tvs, and there are more than adequate outlets in both rooms for charging electronics. Room service is available through the Ritz Carlton, as well as spa services. Since we were here for 5 nights, another unexpected bonus was a guest laundry room right on our floor (not sure if other floors have laundry rooms) with 3 washers and 3 dryers. $1 wash / $1 dry (bring quarters) The only thing missing was a table for folding. I would definitely return. If you're on the fence about where to stay in NOLA, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Room 1029 had a city view...nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julierack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    344
    61
    9
    14
See reviews for
265
334
23
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

If you want to stay in the heard of NOLA's French Quarter then this is the place for you. I loved the rooms which were clean, spacious and ours had a mini living room that included a fridge and sink. The hotel staff was so helpful in recommending places to try and one night we ordered pizza that delivered. there is a starbucks in the lobby, fitness center and business center. The hotel is one block from all the madness of bourbon st.

If you stay here there offer valet parking but if you are from out of town, there is no need to rent a car. Everything you need is in walking distance or a quick cab ride away.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoegal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Great location. My husband and I had king suite, nicely appointed and clean!! I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is connected to the Ritz Carlton hotel and my husband used spa services and was very pleased with his haircut.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eedeloach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We recently returned from a three night stay and because it was so pleasant, I decided to make time to come in and gush about the hotel. The staff was flawless! Upon arrival, we realized the very first room we were given had no view. We asked for a different room with a view and were granted our wish within two minutes of our request. The carpeting is plush and the decor is very modern. Have I mentioned that the staff is remarkable? Everyone who worked there greeted us with a smile and offered to help us in any way we needed. The location is very close to the "staples" of New Orleans (Bourbon, Cafe DuMonde, shops, great food, etc). The only downside was the cost of parking which was $37 dollars per night. We moved the car after the first night because there are parking garages closer to the hotel that cost less. Overall, the experience was great and I will definitely be making reservations with this hotel again in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for room 826 for a decent view and a really nice room. Find parking elsewhere after you drop off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustWalkAway29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed here during the French Quarter festival in April 2013. When we arrived, the person in front of us was being told that their 2 bed suite was not available, and their group of 4 large men would have to share a smaller one. They offered them 20.00, and said were sold out so too bad. When I got to the counter she said the same to us, but refused to give me a discount because I had paid in full already! We reserved the room and paid in January, but some how we were not guaranteed, nor a price reduction! The front desk clerk was cold and didn't even apologize.

That being said, the room was very nice, and the hotel is in a great location. It has all the charm of bourbon street, but a little further away so you can actually sleep. I would have given the hotel 5 stars, if they had not oversold the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clinton, ct
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel 4/19-4/23. As the cab pulled up to the hotel I thought 'oh no' but as we walked up everyone was SO nice and accommodating. Upon entering the hotel we were in awe- it was so deceivingly fancy! The girls at the desk were very welcoming and were eager to give us recommendations, maps, corkscrew and toothbrush. The lobby has pods of TVs and small couches and an Internet bar. There is a cafe where you purchase breakfast lunch or snacks as well as drinks, this was the only drawback that there was no breakfast included. We were content with the gym which consisted of 2 treadmills, an elliptical, bike, excercise balls and free weights. The room was immaculate and more than we could've hoped for. The view was not very alluring but then again you go to bourbon st not for the picturesque views. The location is prime for bourbon st adventures and within walking distance to all are attractions including the superdome. We both highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Located in the northwest part of the French Quarter (Iberville/Dauphine), but in a quiet area. Easy walk to all parts of the French Quarter, and to the street cars on Canal St and St Charles. Beautiful, modern hotel. Our two rooms each had 2 king size beds! Food available for sale at breakfast and dinner, with snacks available for purchase 24 hrs/day. Beautifully decorated. Probably the most helpful and friendly hotel,staff I've ever encountered in the US. On future trips I will stay here again. The only drawback was that our rooms had views of brick walls, but didn't request a view.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelSchMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#73 of 163 in New Orleans
3,425 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing