We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location and room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have stayed here twice, and enjoyed each visit. I love the location because it is actually in the French Quarter and I can leave the car in the garage and explore the entire French Quarter on foot. It is also a short walk to the street car which is a cheap fun ride to the Garden District, Even though we stayed in the cheapest rooms, they were spacious. I have heard that some other French Quarter hotels have tiny, cramped rooms. This appears to be an old building that was converted or renovated to its present state, which is excellent. My only complaint is that it was expensive ($239 plus taxes and fees) and I had to pay in advance (non-refundable), and the parking is $34.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a view, so ask if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    326
    58
    8
    14
See reviews for
250
315
20
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

On the edge of the French Quarter this hotel was very reasonable. We were within walking distance of several very good restaurants and only two blocks from the trolley system. The hotel offers an interesting bar, food if you are too beat to go out again after walking all day as we were, and a fitness center if you are so inclined. The desk personnel were very polite and helpful. I am the type that needs my coffee to wake up and appreciated the in room coffee maker. My only complaint was the lighting in the bathroom, it was not conducive to putting on makeup.
I would recommend leaving the car parked and taking the trolley to check out the famous graveyard, drop a few dollars at the casino and to hit the ferry. You can also use the trolley system to take you to the opposite corner of the quarter and walk back to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NurseSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
756 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Just scan the other reviews and you will get a good feel for this great hotel. I am a Marriott Platinum member and this is my favorite courtyard in the US. It is in a great location for a weekend in NOLA. There is a decent fitness center to work off all the calories from this city's great food (or, you could decide to hit the art galleries on Royal Street instead & exercise in the French Quarter). The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are super comfy.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed in a Double King room. Both beds had their own room. The room itself was very comfortable, with a great bathroom, sink, and fridge. The front desk was courteous, friendly, and helpful. (Particularly Hannah). The fitness center is more than just a treadmill. Lifecycle, elliptical, and dumbbells. There is also a Starbucks in the Lobby. All in all I could not be happier with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trozar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a very nice Courtyard. Comparable more to a Marriot, only more modern. I've also stayed at the Courtyard Near the French Quarter, which in on the other side of Canal, and there is no comparison. Choose this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayan_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel from November 25-28, 2013. The hotel is beautiful and clean. It's in a great location, just a block from bourbon st in the French quarter. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The price was reasonable for the stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LBH_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is a great find. Couple a great French Quarter location with all of the amenities of the Ritz Carlton (the Courtyard shares the building with the Ritz) - and at this price!

Very well located close to Bourbon and Royal street. A cable car ride down the street to the casino. 2 blocks from GW Fins, one of the best restaurants in town.

The lobby is very well decorated, full room service from the Ritz kitchen and the typical Courtyard coffee/breakfast area. Newly redesigned rooms with great sliding 'barn doors' in the bedroom & bathroom.

Book it!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sport95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,865 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing