We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location in French Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #21 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent location in French Quarter”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I were very pleased with the room at the Iberville Courtyard in the French Quarter, one block off of Canal Street and one block from Bourbon Street, There is an I-Hop about two blocks away on Canal Street and you can use the trolleys for $1.25/ride or $3.00 per day for buses and trolleys. The hotel is next to the Ritz-Carlton and apparently took over the Ritz-Carlton Suites. The room was spacious as a suite and relatively newly renovated, with an outer room containing a sofa bed and a 42 inch TV. There was a minibar and wet bar for making coffee in the morning and a shower/toilet/sink separating that room and the comfortable bedroom with a 36 inch TV which looked out onto the surrounding roof tops. Hangers in the closet were plentiful. The room was clean and there was an ice machine down the hall that was functional. Parking at the hotel is expensive as it is in all areas in NOLA at $38/24 hours (changes during the daytime), but it does allow for in and out valet privileges which other parking facilities do not. However, they appear to be short on staff at the Courtyard, and you have to wait until one is available to get your car. There was no doorman when we arrived and we had to find our own luggage carrier to take our luggage up one floor in an elevator (no stairs) to the lobby. The staff that checked us in were courteous, but not particularly friendly or helpful. They have a Bistro in the lobby for ordering meals and a fitness center in the same area. One of the things that I do appreciate at the Courtyards are the availability of several free internet computers. They also had a visual screen to show things to do in New Orleans. When we left, I had to ask the front desk for a bill as none was found under the door in our room. I found the staff not very efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KUFBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    329
    59
    8
    14
See reviews for
253
321
22
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porter, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is my 4th stay at this property and it has all the good things that Courtyards seem to have. Add to this the fact that is it only one block from Bourbon St. and it's a great hotel.

This time however, it started very poorly. The check in experience was horrible with check in personnel plainly not telling the truth about available accomodations. When finally checked in the hotel failed to provide towels or bedding for the sofa bed. Calling the front desk seemed to be helpful until there was no response for over 3 hours. The next day the housekeeping staff failed to clean the room.

I am a lifetime platinum member and frankly, did not believe this hotel had degraded to this point in so short a time. I called the General Manager and told him of our misadventures and to his great credit he turned what had been a miserable stay into one with no more problems at all and pristine service for the remaining 3 days of our stay.

The morale of this story is to be sure that management knows of any problems you are having and in the marriott it will be taken care of. This time it worked well.

I will continue to choose this hotel on my visits to New Orleans, only because I know that they truely want to do a good job and will not let a few problems ruin a stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar in this hotel. corner rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

It was very clean and comfy, in a walkable location. Staff was friendly.

There was usually only one valet working at a time, so we usually had to wait to drop off or retrieve our car. Not what I expected for the extra per-day price. The front desk was one floor up. Not a problem, but it felt unwelcoming and confusing at first not to have someone greet guests on the ground floor.

The room was nice. Thermostat was easy to control. Blackout curtains were great. Wi-fi was free and worked well. The barn-style sliding door to the bathroom was a nice decorative touch, but very impractical. It didn't lock, it rolled back open behind you sometimes, and allowed too much sound to escape. Not the best idea in terms of privacy.

Although there were no real problems outside of valet waits, the three star review is just because we expected a bit more for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shameka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Courtyard New Orleans

Great location, one block back from the start of Bourbon Street - but no noise at night. Adjoins the Ritz Carlton hotel. We booked a Junior suite which comprised of 2 bedrooms, with King size beds. Good size room which was great as we had a number of suitcases by this stage. Hotel, as are all Courtyard Marriott's was very clean and staff were always friendly and helpful and polite, recommending things for us to do and see during run stay. Only downside was that selection for breakfast was limited, however, lots of restaurants close by for brekkie as alternative. Special kudos to all of the valet staff, especially Devon and Michael who always willing to help out and always had a a smile on their face and a friendly greeting for us.
We would definitely stay again if we returned to New Orelans.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 2AussieGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captiva Island, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at night to New Orleans and our reservation was cancelled in the hotel that we booked.so we start searching for a new hotel to pass our night.after checking many hotels, we chose this specific hotel for its location.it was a little bit expensive but it has a perfect location and it is very clean.in addition of that the staff is very friendly.i would recommend this hotel for its location and cleanness.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a magical and special Christmas experience in New Orleans thanks to this hotel! This was our second stay at this hotel in the last 3 years and it has greatly improved with a Marriot remodel. I did a lot of online and telephone research before booking thru Hotels.com and could have chosen another hotel, but did not. The staff (especially Shelita and Hannah at the front desk) were very friendly and helpful going the extra mile to help us with restaurant and tour reservations during the week of Christmas when many things were closed. They were able to put us in two rooms next door to each other which made our 17 & 21-year-old kids very happy! With 4 people we each had our own large flatscreen tv so everyone could watch what they wanted! The hotel is beautiful, beds and rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable and the price was very reasonable. You cannot beat the location just one block from Canal and Bourbon Streets and tons of outstanding restaurants within walking distance (our favorites are Royal House Oyster Bar and Andrea's in Metarie). We loved having a fridge in the room and a microwave just down the hall. Cajun Tours picks up in front of the hotel and that was a plus. Highly recommend the City Tour (bus) and the Magic Tour (haunted/historical walking). Am a little disappointed that they no longer have a free breakfast, but at least food is available in the hotel. There is an IHOP just around the corner too. We cannot wait to go back to this hotel and the Big Easy!

Room Tip: 10th floor was quiet with great view of the New Orleans' French Quarter, the Mississippi River a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in NOLA several times and this is my first stay at the Courtyard. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious with the coolest doors on hinges I have seen in a while. Located within walking distance of Bourbon Street, this is a prime location for any traveler. Will stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jbbreier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4,302 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing