We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close but not-so-close”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #20 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Close but not-so-close”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have stayed there several times over the last 10 years when it was Iberville Suites. It is such a hidden jewel, away from all the noise and reverlry of Bourbon Street. Earlier it was very French but now it is quite modern, and there was a good free breakfast, but now there is a resturant. There are fast food places for breakfast and local resturants on and off Bourbon for lunch and dinner. It is very convenient but it has lost the 'old French look' which made it more special. The bed is very comofrtable even though the rooms are kindof small but clean.

Room Tip: higher floor as the noise is low. We asked for the 11th floor and it was better thant the 4th a yea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sookham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Sookham,

Thank you for taking a moment to write about our "close but not so close" location in the French Quarter. I am delighted to hear you are a return guest from the Iberville Suites. I hope you and your family continues to return in the future.

Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    348
    61
    10
    14
See reviews for
273
338
23
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Courtyard has done a nice job with the updating of the hotel and all the rooms. Service was very friendly and the location simply can't be beat. Close enough to the Quarter but far enough off the beaten path that you get some peace and quiet, especially since we were there for the first weekend of Mardi Gras. Just a great stay overall! My only small suggestion would be to update the AC controls in the room, they are the same as when it was Iberville Suites. They aren't easy to use and the temperatures shown don't reflect the real temperature you end up with.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kfaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Afaustin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard, we truly appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our clean rooms, and central location in the French Quarter. Additionally, we hope to upgrade our HVAC units this year. On behalf of the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard, thank you for stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very happy with this hotel. The amenities are all well kept and the rooms are a decent size. The doors between the rooms and the bathroom door were all a bit odd. They are sliding doors on tracks outside the rooms. Unlike a regular door, there was no complete closure so you could hear everything going on behind the closed door. Otherwise, everything was very nice. The location is a block off both Canal and Bourbon Streets and a 10 minute walk from Jackson Square. You are also a 5 minute walk to the St. Charles street cars to the garden district. You're far enough to not hear the noise from Bourbon Street all hours of the night. The absolute best part of the room was the shower head. Torrents of water. Really liked it. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to avoid outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amys_husband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Amys_husband,

Thank you for writing such an honest review of the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. I am happy to hear you were able to have a great night sleep with us, as well as traveled to Jackson Square and the Garden District. We hope to greet you again in the near future!!

Warm Regards,

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix AZ
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Located just one block north of Bourbon St and one block east of Canal this hotel is convenient to all the fun but quiet and private. I booked this hotel with Marriott Rewards points so it was basically free, but it would be well worth their regular rates.

The room was clean and comfortable. We had a king suite with a separate sitting room and bedroom.From the 7th floor we could see cruise ships going down the Mississippi.

Walking out the front door you can easily grab a cab on Iberville or walk down to all the action on Bourbon. You just can't eat the location.

It's a Courtyard, you know what you're going to get. It's not cute, it's not charming but it's clean, comfortable, reasonable, and perfectly located.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have views all the way to Jackson Square and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFredPhoenixAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear JFredPhoenixAZ,

Thank you for being a Marriott Rewards Member with us, we are happy to hear you had a great stay with us on Marriott Reward Points. I am happy you benefited from a few of our view rooms, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent location. Nice upgraded modern rooms. Clean. Friendly service. Super close to everything. No complaints! We stayed here during Mardi Gras and things were noisy outside - it is on the edge of the quarter right near Bourbon. Overall a super experience at this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Valkraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Valkraider,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. I am thrilled to hear you have no complaints and enjoyed your time during Mardi Gras! We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend get away. The suite we had was ok the living room was spacious but the bedroom although seperate from the living area was small. Excellent location right near Burbon Street and the French Quarters. All the quaint shops and attractions are near by.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mageesclinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Mageesclinton,

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to share with Tripadvisor the fact we have such an excellent location. We truly appreciate your feedback, please come back soon!!

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the essence festival in 2013. It was one of the nicer hotels closest to bourbon/canal street. Almost one block away from all the action. But not one of the noisier party hotels around. You can enjoy the fun then walk back to a quiet resting room. It was clean. Updated bed, decor, and plasma tv. Bathroom was upgraded also. The view I had was a "courtyard " view, in reality no view ( but the management was not deceptive about this) and if you ever been to New Orleans, there's are no views anywhere, anyways! The lobby was gorgeous and classy. And staff was very courteous. A mini cafe was available, but no restaurant inside the courtyard. But there are plenty places to eat out on the town. Check-in and check-out. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shawntavia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Shawntavia M,

Thank you for remembering to write a review on our hotel, especially since you have been checked out for several months. I am happy to hear our staff was courteous, we take pride in our "Spirit to Serve our Guests". Thank you for sharing some pictures of our beautiful suites, as well as sharing your thoughts on our rooms. I hope you and your friends make it back for Essence 2014!!

Thank you

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 164 in New Orleans
3,451 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 164 in New Orleans
4,632 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Property: Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing