We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mississippi River trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #17 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent a few days after our Mississippi River trip in New Orleans. The hotel was centrally located in the French Market area. What was most impressive was the quiteness of the room. With all the funa outside our room was really quite. The rooms were large with a sitting area and a big bedroom. Bathroom was very large also. Shelita Foe, the receptionist, was helpful in making recommendations for dinners. Very professional and helpful.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms on the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Betty H,

I am happy to you enjoyed our spacious and clean guest rooms and felt our team; specifically Shelita exceeded your expectations. I am disappointed, however, to hear that valet did not exceed you expectations and I will certainly meet with our team to ensure other guests are not inconvenienced as you were. On behalf of the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We loved this hotel! It was very clean and beautiful. We had a room with 2 king sized beds, separated by a bathroom, doors close off second room. Not much space for hanging out, but we didn't need it because we walked everywhere from there - close to the French Quarter. We also enjoyed the lovely courtyard to sit around and chat (until it rained!) :-)

Room Tip: We didn't eat at the restaurant. The pool facilities were extra and were next door. It would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHoff2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear LHoff2014,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at The New Orleans Iberville Courtyard with the TripAdvisor community. I am thrilled to year you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us, and are hopeful to greet everyone in the near future.

Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Took the family and some friends to New Orleans over Spring break. Was extremely pleased with the location and service at the hotel. Located in the French Quarter close to everything. Even though Bourbon Street was only two blocks away, noise was never an issue (stayed on the 10th floor). Stayed in a 2 King guest room. Not a large room but a very efficient use of space. Door separates one bedroom from the rest of the room so privacy is available. Bed was very comfortable.

Hotel was very clean and well kept. Entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative that I have is that the valet desk was understaffed. There was usually only one person at the valet desk who had to park a car, retrieve a car, help unload, etc. Since valet parking is essentially the only option I would have expected faster service there. But, the valet was always polite, friendly, and kept things moving as quickly as possible.

Will definitely stay there again. Friendly and professional staff. Great location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LDS537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear LDS537,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and highlight our quiet, large, newly renovated guest rooms. I happy to hear the team met your expectations and that you highly recommend our hotel to travelers coming to New Orleans.

Warm Regards,

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I was recently in NOLA for a work related conference and Marriott Courtyard definitely exceeded my expectations. The hotel is very well kept, updated, clean, great location and most importantly the employees. It is close enough to all the downtown attractions for walking however far enough so that you can get a good nights rest to recharge.

The day prior to my departure I had requested the concierge to make a transportation arrangement for me to return which they did but the transportation agency lost the reservation last minute and I was stuck making a last minute cab reservation which was going to be more expensive however the Jeff, Marriott employee went above and beyond to correct the situation and reimbursed me the difference in cost of transportation and was able to arrange pick up immediately allowing me to catch my flight on time. Would highly recommend for your stay in the Big Easy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Gautam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Gautam B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations in respect to cleanliness and service. As a Marriott hotel, we pride ourselves in the "Spirit to Serve" our guest. Thank you for recommending the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard and we look forward to greeting you again in the future.

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We arrived at check-in a little after midnight last Friday, with our reservation confirmation in hand, but were told that there were no rooms available because a pipe had burst and flooded 10 rooms. We were initially told that we'd be relocated to a different Courtyard hotel in Covington, LA, a 45-minute drive from downtown NOLA. We were appalled!

Fortunately, front-desk employee Michelle saved the day. She was incredibly apologetic and nice during the whole saga, and was able to get us into a room that night (lucky for us, there had been a very late cancellation). The room was great - comfortable bed, nice decor, etc - and the hotel location was perfect (close but not too close to the action).

If any managers are reading this, you should give Michelle a bonus for her incredible service - if we had gotten shipped off to Covington, this would have been a one-star review!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CMall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear CMall,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard for your recent trip to New Orleans. I am happy MIchelle was able to save the day when we unexpectedly lost some of our room inventory. We look forward to greeting you again for your trip to New Orleans.

Warm Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My only small complaint about our stay was the towels seemed to be thin and cheap but by the third night they were replaced with a better quality towel so no complaints now! This hotel is walking distance to so many attractions and restaurants you can stay for several days and never need a cab. The staff was friendly and the city tour we booked with Heather was a nice way to see some sights. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast at the nearby "Nosh" was also a treat and beats the courtyard's new kiosk style food service so I would recommend walking the half block and enjoying the local flavor. We had a great stay and would gladly return!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank nhdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear nhdoc,

Thank you for writing such a great review on our hotel, we look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting NOLA. It was a great deal, compared to other hotels in the area. It was exactly what we were looking for in terms of location - close to Bourbon Street and all the action, but not in the middle of it. We were just a block away from all the action. Also, one block away from StreetCar stop - which we rode down to the Garden District. It's also less than a 10 minute stroll to Cafe Du Monde, Jackson Square Park and the French Market.

The rooms are spacious and we were very happy with the size! It was nice to nave such a large couch to lounge on and watch tv during our down time! The bathrooms were nicely updated and the shower is great! I am very picky when it comes to bathroom cleanliness and our was above average! The only negative was that our towels had some stains on them (appeared to be makeup or hair dye). One thing we did enjoy was a cafe in the lobby that served Starbucks. The front desk staff also provided me a complimentary tooth brush since I forgot mine! They were courteous, but not overly friendly. We would definitely stay here again for the convenience to everything and the great value.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor. Not much of a view, but it was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RozAtTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Rozatthebeach,

Thank you for taking the time to review the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. I am happy you enjoyed our central location and specious double king rooms. Also, I am happy to hear you found the hotel to be above average, minus the hair dye. I will be sure to address this with our laundry to avoid this in the future. We look forward to greeting you family again in New Orleans.

Warm Regards,

Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,918 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 167 in New Orleans
4,501 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,725 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £121 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing