We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Nicest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was booked for me by someone else so I had no say. It was one of the nicest rooms I ever had and would stay there again. This was a business trip and was never in N.O. before, neither were the other two I was with. The staff was very knowledgable about where to eat and really helped out. Each night we asked whoever was on staff where they suggested based on what we felt like eating and each time they were spot-on! I even had a luggage issue from the shuttle I took from the airport and they were great; got the situation corrected ASAP. Oh and lastly, the location is great; very easy to get to Bourbon Street and a slew of great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cody2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

821 - 827 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location. You can easily walk to the French Quarter, the river, the streetcars, restaurants, bars and cafes. Although it's close to "the heart of the action," the rooms are serene, clean, comfortable, spacious and best of all, quiet. We stayed in a King Suite for just two of us and it was more than enough space. The shower was large, clean and much needed after a day of walking around the city. From our 10th floor room,tThe view was dismal - just industrial rooftops of other buildings - but it was quieter than a street view and room darkening window shades made sleeping in a breeze. The room felt very private.

It's also a very safe and secure hotel. The front desk is up a floor above street level and to get to the rooms, all guests must walk by the front desk which is always attended by someone. The staff was always nice and accommodating.

It would have been nice to have had free access to a pool and sauna (you can go to the one at the Ritz Carlton next door - $25/person for a whole day pass) but I wouldn't trade those amenities for a clean, quiet, safe, comfortable room. We would definitely stay here again.

Note to foodies: If you are looking for a special dining experience, GW Fins only a block away from the hotel, has incredible seafood, wine, service and ambiance. Reservations can be made on line and are necessary.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetsetyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Love anticipates need. It was obvious that the love of the staff's work anticipated our special needs and our needs were met. We had a medical emergency immediately after check-in. The staff was very professional, personable and worked efficiently to get our emergency need met. We are happy and grateful.
We stayed for 2 nights in King Suites which suited us very well. Although many restaurants and shopping was in walking distance, we were told of restaurants choices that delivered to the hotel and hotel amenities as well.
We travel a lot and have stayed at many hotels, but my entire family agrees that the service and the attention of the hotel staff is the best that we have experienced: Valet, Security, Housekeeping, Supervisors, GM and especially the Front Desk staff all made our stay a '5 star experience' . Thank you

Room Tip: The King Suite was very large and comfortable for 3-4 persons. You can walk to most any attraction i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaWmsMuhammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff here is the BEST! They are friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and the rooms are very nicely done. If you stay here you will not be disappointed. Make sure you take the bus tour - it is worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieMae529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very nice king suite !! Very clean and very new !! Away from the crazy of Bourdon st. but close enough. Don't do the stay for breakfast it was HORRIBLE and not worth the extra cost. There are so many Great places all around for breakfast!! A little strange is the elevator that you take up to the 2nd or 3rd floor( I don't remember because the Ritz is attached and if you stay at the Ritz would would do the same routine )then get off , walk through the lobby to get to the 2nd elevator to take you to your floor. Didn't bother me, hubby didn't care for it. Plus free WIFI.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbiek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hi Debbiek9,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us, I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations of our king suite!

Being in New Orleans we understand that excellent cuisine is on just about every corner of the city, so we understand if you chose to dine outside of the hotel for breakfast during your stay.

We are constantly looking for ways to improve our amenities to meet the expectations and standards of our valued guests, so again thank you for your feedback of different aspects during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel location was great, enough away from the festivities of Bourbon street, but close enough where you could walk there within two minutes. Staff was wonderful, and the hotel rooms were the best I've stayed at in years. We had two king sized beds, each bed having it's own TV set. The bathroom decor was very nice. And the main bed located by the window was separated by a sliding door. Great for families.

The building had gone through recent renovations, and we really enjoyed the modern style and general building details. Parking was a bit pricey. But overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

But not so close you can't sleep. Wow, great location, only a block or so off Bourbon street. Great staff - very friendly. Had a large suite - 2 kings with a bathroom between. Overlooked the roof.

Rooms are spotless and linens smelled clean - I slept like a baby, but it could be the miles of walking we did.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,909 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 167 in New Orleans
4,501 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,720 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £122 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing