We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to explore the French Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Ranked #18 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room was not large, but more than adequate for the two of us. The view out the window was of other windows -- but we were there to see the a French Quarter and not sit in our room! Staff were very friendly and helpful at suggestions re tours and what to see and where to eat. We would definitely stay here again if traveling to New Orleans. We took a taxi from and later back to the airport -- appreciated that there was a flat fee for this ($33, I think). The hotel is on the edge of the French Quarter, but the area was easily covered by foot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Joyce G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard with the TripAdvisor Community. Thank you for the compliment on our facilities and staff, I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We hope to greet you in the near future at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard!
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Once again the courtyard met all of my expectations. I could have stayed at another marriott property but I could not. This property is one of my favorite. The ladies at the front desk excell in making you feel so welcome once again great job ladies. I will always stay here no matter what I'm in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mageesclinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear mageesclinton,

I am so happy to hear that we are one of your favorite Courtyards, it's truly an honor! We are here to make sure you have a safe comfortable stay while you are with us and I am pleased to hear our front desk team did just that. We love having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Celeste B.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our recent 4-night stay at this Courtyard. Everything was newly remodeled in a perky, modern style. Our suite was large, with fun barn-style sliding doors for the bedroom and bath. We had a quiet, inward facing suite. With the bedroom doors closed, room darkening shades down, and the "Do Not Disturb" sign in place, this was the perfect place to recuperate from a late night in the Quarter.

The streetcars are steps from the hotel. You can reach all of the Quarter in easy walks. Cabs are quickly hailed for trips further afield. There is also the bonus of sharing entrances with the Ritz Carlton. You don't need to leave the building to get to their spa, courtyard, bar and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdub89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear jdub89,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you and your husband were able to relax in tranquility and peace while staying with us. We truly hope that you will come back to see us soon!

Kind Regards,

Celeste B.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We are Marriott fans and this place did not disappoint. The location is superb, right on the edge of the Quarter, two blocks from the head of Bourbon Street/Canal. It's across the street from Deanie's Seafood, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Don't know what this hotel was before Marriott recently bought in, but they've done a good job of Marriottizing it.The room was a decent size, clean and well appointed. However, the AC was very loud when it came on; don't think there's much they can do about that issue. We used the valet to park our van, and while sort of expensive at $34/day plus valet tips, they were very courteous and hustled; very short waiting times.

Room Tip: If you like looking out a window, ask at check in what you'll see if you look out. Our room, whi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

I want to thank you first for being a Marriott fan as well as staying with us at the Courtyard. I appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you the next time you are in New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Right on the edge of the French Quarter... everything is within walking distance. Friendly staff. Starbucks in the lobby. Had a king suite with a view of the river and french quarter (and some unavoidable rooftops). Only thing that wasn't perfect was the lack of a pool hot tub, and cost to use the Ritz Carlton's ($10 for pool, $25 for hot tub) was too steep. But that's not why we went to New Orleans, so not a huge disappointment. Would definitely stay here again. Better location than the 3 other Martiott hotels we considered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ritzsmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

I want to thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard and hope to host you again in the future. If you do come back to New Orleans and stay with us please let me know I will make sure you get a better view from your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Four night stay during May 2014. Chose this hotel for the convenience to Bourbon Street, but not on Bourbon. Also, traveling with husband and 20 year old son.

The location was perfect...one block from Bourbon...just down the street from Acme Seafood and other restaurants. The front of hotel is located across from a parking garage...not a great view, but a quiet area. Enter from Iberville, up the elevator to the lobby. Nice lobby, snack area. very hospitable and professional staff. Enter a different elevator up to the rooms.

Room---2 king-two room...wonderful layout...hubby and I in king room when entering(we did hear others outside in the hall...loud enough to understand the conversations...too much space under the door). Our room also had a desk with flat screen sitting on top along with a wet bar and frig. Across from bar is the bathroom that included a large shower...The only
issue we had was the "barn door" for the bathroom. This is a large door that slides. The door
would bounce back and open which could get embarrassing..There isn't a lock or handle on the door to keep it closed and/or locked. Our son's room included the second king with a small couch and flat screen tv. This room layout was perfect for us. The beds were comfy and the room was spotless.

We rented a car at the airport and returned it to the car rental on Canal which is only a few blocks from the hotel...no need to pay for parking. We did a swamp tour on day...just walked back up to the car rental and did a one-day rental.

This hotel is also just a few block from the streetcar on Canal.

Really pleased with our stay!

Room Tip: Adored our two king/two room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestFamilyUofKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

I want to thank you, your husband ans son for staying with us at the Courtyard. It is always a pleasure to make sure each of our guest are as comfortable as possible when staying with us. I appreciate the feedback about the barn doors and will get with my engineering staff to see to address the door from sliding open. I want to also thank you for pointing out how close our hotel is to many different attractions, restaurants and transportation, this is always helpful to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very nice modernization of older hotel. Rooms (Suites) are quite spacious. Location (1 block from Bourbon St., one block from Canal Street (trolley), and adjacent to some of the best and most popular restaurants in the French Quarter) makes it one of the most convenient hotels for seeing the best of New Orleans and, especially, the French Quarter. Great facility for families, couples, and business. Main drawback (and inconvenience): you have to take two different elevators to get from the entrance to rooms. Also, spa and pool are in Ritz Hotel next door and charges are extra. HINT: Hotel charges $38/day for parking but public, covered garage 20 feet directly across street only charges $25, with in-out privileges.

Room Tip: Ask for outside room. Inside rooms overlook small, dingy, undecorated courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cowsrplano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Cowsrplano,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with the TripAdvisor community, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our fantastic location. We hope to see you, your family and friends at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard in the near future.
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#72 of 166 in New Orleans
3,484 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
4,721 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3134 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £100 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of The Big Easy when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. Spend your day strolling through the French Quarter as you make your way to Bourbon Street, then plan to visit historical sites including Jackson Square and the National WWII Museum. Southern comfort is waiting for you in our rooms and suites boasting comfortable beds and cotton-rich lines. Feel immersed in the city's culture with our locally inspired decor and scenic views. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs create a setting that feels just like home. When hunger strikes, drop by Vieux Varre Cafe, our hotel's eatery with Starbucks® beverages and delicious entrees. Wine and beer are also available in the evening. Continue your workout routine while on the road with our fitness center's cardio equipment and free weights. There's fun to be had when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing