We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 1 night in NOLA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Ranked #60 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We only had one night in NO..This hotel has an excellent location....just a few blocks from some of the best restarants in the world, and Bourbon Street. The room looked like it was just renovated, and was very nice and clean, although very "dark". The only problem was that the hot water was lukewarm...but it was late and we just did not want to mess with reporting it (room 236) .
The breakfast was delicious with eggs,sasage,biscuits,waffles yogurt and fruit.
I gave the room an average rating just becase of the lack of hot water...next time we go I will make sure we have hot water before we go ot!

Room Tip: 236 was on an inside corner so we did not have a courtyard view...but we were only in the room to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel with friends for a week. I couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Allof the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself was beautiful with an old fashioned courtyard ( with fountain of course) and a swimming pool. Huge air-conditioned rooms with lovely bathrooms. Great breakfast with home made waffles. Would I go back? As thet say in NOLA You Betcha!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiemoon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

OK IN THEIR ad they say 100% smoke free, NOT SO, rooms are non smoking BUT THE SMOKERS ARE ALLOWED TO SMOKE ALL AROUND THE POOL AREA AND IT IS SO T HICK YOU COULD CUT IT WITH A KNIFE, and forget going to the pool to sit out relax or even swim. All the rooms facing the courtyard and pool all get smoke int he rooms from all the smokers. I would never stay here again. carpets were filthy and made my feet black when I would walk to the bathroom. PARKING IS OUTRAGEOUS for the price above the room rental and very limited and close as we received numerous dings and scratches on our vehicle. We asked one nite how far a restaurant was we wanted to visit and was told oh just a few blocks down to bourbon and overa few blocks, well we walked 2.5 miles on our pedometer for dinner.
Location is ok, but if you want to be closer to bourbon street or decatur street then I suggest another hote. tHis was definitely not the best best western I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Don't book here, go elsewhere especially if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were there from 9/27 till 9/30. We had 3 room that were in great condition, the people that worked at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The location is far enough off of Bourbon Street so there is little to no noise, but close enough for all the fun. I would go back again. Thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Hotel was value for money and the breakfast was good.
Location is on edge of French Quarter and easy walk to the area.
Also there were usually taxis sitting at the rank outside

Bar was a bit on the expensive side compared to others in the area.

Rooms : adequate. We were lucky enough to be at the back as courtyard rooms can be a bit noisey.
Sadly the carpet was alwful and wasnt vacumned once during our 5 night stay.
Also, sink and loo not cleaned one day...we did it ourselves
Our sheets were not changed despite leaving out the request card.
On the last day we had to ask for more loo roll as they didnt leave us a spare.
Pool did not look inviting...and was so cloudy ....

Front of house staff were helpful and courteous.
Liked the safe in the room, coffee machine ......

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back and not courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you choose us the next time you come to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

We mostly choose BW because we never had any trouble so far. So we booked 2 nights at this hotel - and left right after the first. "BW Plus" ... what kind of category is that?!

The room is very dark, the a/c smells very bad (like cold sweat), the mirror was nearly blind and full of fingerprints, the handle of the glass-showerdoor was broken, three black long hair in the shower and one on the sheets, mold in the corner of the bathroom-floor. Disgusting! At least the fridge worked.

The (only) plus: the location is quite perfect - just 3 blocks away from the action of Bourbon Street, so it should be quiet during thte night. But: The guest throughout the hotel were very noisy, cheering in the middle of the night, knocking at different doors. Thin walls and an echoing pool-area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hendrik_Breuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

The employee that made the best impression on us during our stay was Ty. He works at the small bar the hotel has in its lobby. He was very polite, fun to talk to and professional. The hotel overall was pretty good. The rooms were clean, the grounds were kept up decently and for what we paid, id say we got our moneys worth. One thing i absolutely didnt care for was the price to park. 20-30 dollars a day! We stayed monday-friday...Monday-friday ....you can see my gripe at the cost we paid to park. No laundry facility for guests staying to do laundry. Their was a shady laundromat a block or two down. The pool area was enjoyable. Pool was very clean, and ready for use at all times. I would reccomend staying here, although the surrounding neighborhood seems a bit scary. But most of new orleans gives you that feeling if your not used to the inner city workings and how people are.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarkLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#62 of 166 in New Orleans
1,731 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#46 of 166 in New Orleans
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#49 of 166 in New Orleans
3,480 reviews
French Quarter
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#111 of 166 in New Orleans
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Address: 920 N Rampart St, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#68 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £82 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing