We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost great :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Ranked #58 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It's an easy walk to all the crazyness of Bourbon Street yet far enough away to be out of the crazyness, just purrrfic for a couple in their 50's. The room was more than adequate except for the fact that my room overlooked Rampart Street so you had a bit of noise of vechiles on the street at night. The hot breakfast was good, eggs, a different meat everyday, waffles etc..A lot of channels on the TV to chose from, we did have a washout day with 7 inches of rain so staying in the room was more pleasant and free WIFI. One thing that is overlooked by even the hotel is their location across the street from Congo Park now named Louie Armstrong Park, what a beautiful historic, clean large sidewalked area to find peace and tranquility, my wife and I spent a few hours just walking and feeding the ducks in the numerous ponds in the park. It was practically empty of people on a beautiful sun drenched afternoon in Spring ??? Staff was also top shelve probably the nicest BW I have stayed at...I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: get the courtyard if possible, Rooms are a bit noisy on Rampart Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is one of the nicest Best Westerns that we have stayed in. The room was newly remodeled and the court yard was unique and pleasing to the eye. The complimentary breakfast was good and everyone was friendly and helpful. The location was great, an easy walk to Bourbon Street, a $10 taxi ride to Louisiana Downs and Manning's sports bar downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bourbonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A very pleasant hotel in the best location, but the room we have 315 is VERY DARK, one small window looking out on to a wall. The staff are helpful and the courtyard and pool are very pretty. The French quarter is just round the corner.

Room Tip: Don't take a King Room they are apparently all in passage ways, or so I was told.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have stayed there three times and find the quiet courtyard and pool an oasis from crazy Bourbon st. The breakfast is excellent with real eggs (not preformed things) on dinnerware not plastic and the staff is very friendly. This is a good place to get in the New Orleans mood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is clean, nice with a very good breakfast. The courtyard is pleasant and relaxing after a busy day of walking, sightseeing, etc. It is a bit of a walk to the sights but we enjoy walking and the exercise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAPE300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is located at the northern edge of the French Quarter. It is a quieter part of town but easily walkable to most attractions. The rooms are small but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Our room did not have a bathtub, which might be important to some travelers. The hot breakfast, which was included was very good. The entire hotel was clean and well-cared for. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were toward the back of the hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

First trip to New Orleans and we happened to make a great choice in where to stay for our 4 nights. It is right across from Armstrong Park at the northernmost end of the French Quarter. It was quiet, yet an easy walk into the heart of the FQ. Walked to the Mississippi and boarded the Natchez Steamboat for a Sunday Jazz Brunch. Excellent!
All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Bed comfortable. Room small but had everything we could need, including a refrigerator and table and chairs.
If I had to critique one thing it was the fake (powdered) eggs. Breakfast was the same, the same, every morning. Other chains change up the fruit, maybe have potatoes with the fake eggs once in awhile, etc. etc.
Overall, the hotel was great and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were on third floor at the end facing the pool area. Very quiet. Clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzgal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#65 of 167 in New Orleans
1,680 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#46 of 167 in New Orleans
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#42 of 167 in New Orleans
801 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#33 of 167 in New Orleans
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Address: 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#58 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#68 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £104 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing