We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A four day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Ranked #59 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
St. George, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A four day stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was in an ideal location for being able to walk all around the French Quarter. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and comfortable. An overhead light was also a welcome treat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was very attractive, Breakfast was very good and slighly different each morning. Lack of green tea was a disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    531
    189
    51
    38
See reviews for
326
504
52
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My friends and I found the hotel to be perfect for our vacation.

PROS: Far enough away from Bourbon Street yet close enough for walking to all the French Quarter action. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable especially the bed! Loved the shower-plenty if hot water. Excellent breakfast!! We all enjoyed the waffles.
CONS: The wifi was unreliable. One friend complained the toilet paper roll was situated too far away. lol!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was clean and comfy. The room was small but for two people it was fine. No bathtub but a nice big shower. Lovely courtyard and outdoor unheated pool which is fine in summer. The bed was quite comfortable. Location is 5 minutes walk from French market and Bourbon, 10 minute walk from Frenchmen St. and 3 minutes from Congo square. The breakfast is not great. They need more fruit and non processed items. The staff were very nice. You may have to ask to get your sheets changed but not a big deal and they were very nice about it when asked. They don't have a shop but there is a corner store about two short blocks away ask at the desk, but the best grocery shopping is a bit further at Rouse's on Royal.

Not specific to this hotel but regarding budget American hotel breakfasts in general: Do people really like those awful breakfasts or would others also prefer one decent FRESH croissant or roll with jam, decent coffee and decent juice and ditch the rest and ditch the styrofoam.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annetho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is wonderful! It is close to everything yet far enough to hear the noise. It is completely updated with very nice furnishings. The pool is great. The staff is very accommodating. It is our new favorite hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 362ginac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

this was a excellent choice for me and my family, we were there for 5 days and was not ready to leave. If ever back in New Orleans I won't have to look far for a nice place to reside while I'm here.I took the time to do a review because I often read them to help me make a decision. Only one thing I didn't like but every h.tel now does it is a $20.00 or more to park in their parking lot. If you are there for more than three days I think there should be a charge. So only 1 complaint for a 5 day stay is pretty darn good,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here three nights. This hotel was fine for us but our travelling companions had a problem with their room and needed to move. They were originally placed in a room next to the lift. The lift is old and made a terrible racket when it went up and down which it did several times throughout the night. The lift also had a rather unpleasant smell. Our friends asked to be moved and they were given another room a fair way from the lift. Obviously this is a problem all people staying in this room would have. Our room was nicely furnished, comfortable and clean.

The breakfast is plentiful but I would have liked to have been given another choice of eggs other than scrambled such as fried eggs or omelettes.

My husband and I had a drink in the bar but we didn't get the most welcoming feeling so we decided to have our drinks outside around the pool after that. Don't get me wrong, the barman wasn't rude or anything but he appeared as though he would have preferred to remain talking at the end of the bar than serve us so going forward we chose to purchase our own wine and partake of it outside.

The position of the hotel is really good if you are wanting to visit Bourbon Street and the French Quarter.

The reception staff were very helpful when I asked about a doctor we may need during the night for our friend as he was ill however I was rather disappointed in being charged on my credit card for parking even after I asked at check out whether there was any money owing and was informed there wasn't anything. This incurred extra fees for me as we are not Americans and had conversion fees on our currency. I would have much preferred to have paid in cash on check out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flossygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Grove, IL, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel was very clean, staff was excellent, the lounge and breakfast area was clean and cute. The morning breakfast was very good, gotta love those waffles! The pool was perfect for cooling off after a fun day of shopping and the fitness center was great for a quick workout. The location was within walking distance to all the French Quarter activities. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#64 of 164 in New Orleans
1,606 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#50 of 164 in New Orleans
1,822 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#32 of 164 in New Orleans
2,274 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#111 of 164 in New Orleans
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Address: 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#58 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#68 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing