We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel blocks from Bourbon St”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Ranked #58 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel blocks from Bourbon St”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was clean,cute and comfortable! The breakfast was good(a little repetitive if you stay a few days)and the courtyard pool area was great. The walk to Bourbon and the rest of the Quarter wasn't bad but it is a bit dark and quiet at night.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    526
    185
    51
    38
See reviews for
315
498
49
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel made it very easy, with no hassles. We didn't experience any noise issues at all, and slept wonderfully. While previous reviews correctly point out small elevators, limited parking, and a few blocks from Bourbon and Decator streets, the rooms were quite nice, very clean, and the staff uniformly helpful. The courtyard was very pleasant. When the hairdryer didn't work, they fixed it before we got back to the room from breakfast. The breakfast was good, eggs, some type of meat, waffles, yogurt, breads, etc., if not fancy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 12 nights during Mardi Gras 2014. Had an absolutely brilliant stay. The hotel is perfectly situated for every site in the French Quarter and to get around the other neighbourhoods in New Orleans. The service was excellent. All staff were very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was basic but totally delicious. Being vegetarian I didn't have a problem at all with what was on offer... and took full advantage of the waffle maker.
The room was comfortable and quiet.. except for a couple of occasions when other guests returned at around 4am and discussed their conquests outside their rooms on the walkway.. but it was Mardi Gras so I honestly expected a lot more noise.
In the dining room, if you look behind the tv you can see a section of Marie Laveaux's headboard. Amazing.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm lucky enough to go back to New Orleans.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klynne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The courtyard and pool were inviting. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. This was a quick getaway, so I was very pleased. It was very convenient to the French Quarter, The Aquarium of the Americas and Imax Theater. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. The only drawback was the breakfast, but overall the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location opposite Louis Armstrong Park and on the edge of the French Quarter. Away from all the hustle, bustle but close enough to walk to the action.
We had a fair bit of luggage so the distance to the rooms from reception was a bit of a pain.
We were there a few nights and I had some computer work to do so the lack of a table/desk and space to do this was a nuisance. We were actually quite disappointed with the room we were allocated and mentioned this, but no action was taken. We requested an extra chair and got one on my 3rd request the day before we left!
Breakfast was good and kitchen/domestic staff lovely.

Room Tip: Clarify room allocation first
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel was far better than we expected, the staff were uniformly dressed, were very considerate in answering our questions about directions. We loved the decor of the room, even though it was a bit small, it suited our needs . . . The location of this hotel made it easy to walk downtown with ease . . . also, driving around to see the sights was made easy by the staff's directions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. james, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I loved the courtyard and being in walking distance of Bourbon Street. The lounge area and breakfast area was great! The only issue was the parking. They couldn't assure us a parking spot and we had to pay $22 a day to park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#67 of 163 in New Orleans
1,570 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#47 of 163 in New Orleans
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#18 of 163 in New Orleans
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Address: 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#58 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#68 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing