We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful.”
Review of Mia's Balcony - CLOSED

Mia's Balcony
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Garden District
Description: Wonderful food and service, reviews can be found on Yelp and urbanspoon, disregard the negative comments - it's a wonderful new restaurant in New Orleans!
2 reviews
“Awful.”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Waited over 35 minutes for entrees without explanation or apology. Chicken Florentine arrived RAW!!! Service and food both awful

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    8
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“unassuming neighborhood joint with great food”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stopped in for a drink and ended u staying for a nosh and several more drinks. A little off the beaten path with an inviting patio for people watching. We were not expecting the food to be so good. Had the lamb lollipops with homemade hummus and a delish mint infused oil. The couple next to my party had the mussles and they smelled and looked fab. Will go back. Also have local beers on draft and a full bar.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank inthelooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown,PA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Food is average, service is good and prices reasonable.”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We used a restaurant.com coupon and got $75 off a $150 tab (including alcohol). Food and atmosphere are okay, especially with coupon. If you choose not to go here, try Voodo BBQ across the street and a block down (toward French Quarter). This restaurant has some full dinner entrees and sandwiches. It is easily accessible from the street car line.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DoylestownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Large party”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We recently dined at this restaurant. The service and food were both above average. The "bottomless mimosas" turned into pure orange juice after 2 drinks. We were also told that they were free with entree but they were $10.00 each.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMawMaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Service and great food!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I have been meaning to write this since my visit last October.
I really loved the food here. The portions were very adequate and the service from the co owner was outstanding. She had given other employees the night off to enjoy Halloween and she was very busy, but she was always pleasant and timed the food perfectly for our table of 6.
She offered recommendations and was just as pleasant as she could be.

I have told several friends about this place and I cannot wait to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mia's Balcony also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing