We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 138 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Great home with wonderful hospitality. My husband and I were celebrating our 5year wedding anniversary. We had a great weekend and stay. Beautiful old home in the garden district area. Only about 3 miles from French quarters and street car stops right in front of home and takes you there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamrocklk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
This lovely couple was so kind to write about their stay. We appreciate that and the fact that we helped to create a wonderful memory for their 5th anniversary celebrated here in New Orleans. We see hundreds of couples at the Avenue inn Bed and Breakfast and we hope that we have made their stay memorable too. Hope to see these folks back for another celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    44
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
173
369
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had our Wedding there and it was beautiful. Everything exceeded our expectations. Joe was very helpful and took care of every detail. He also recommended restaurants, made reservations and arranged transortation. The room was very nice. We enjoyed our stay there and will visit again. We highly recommend the Avenue Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
What a great couple and lovely family. We enjoyed having them get married here. It was a beautiful intimate ceremony with all the trimmings. So happy that they enjoyed the whole weekend and we appreciate the kind words about us. We do lovely small wedding events, give us a call when the time is right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Fancy 17 room mansion on St Charles Street, on the green (convenient) trolley line. Excellent room, cool owners, convenient to French Quarter, 4 miles north on trolley. Garden District has lots to offer too, more mellow, and lots of oaks and parks, tranquil. Worth the visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepolarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
These folks from Georgia were a blast to have stay with us and we loved the nice comments. Many visitors to New Orleans never see the Garden District area as the focus is usually the French Quarter. They really took advantage and allowed us to suggest some great New Orleans restaurants that are often overlooked in our neck of the woods. Hope to see them back soon for some more fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This B&B was amazing. It's location on St. Charles was so convenient. We just crossed the street and caught the trolley to the French Quarter. The house is beautiful and has so many original features. Each of the 3 floors has 13 ft. ceilings. Joe and Bebe gave great recommendations for restaurants and entertainment. By staying in the Garden District and riding the trolley to the French Quarter, we were able to experience two different areas of New Orleans. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didoArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
We thank this couple for the positive feedback on our mansion home. The property is convenient to the French Quarter and we love offering restaurant suggestions. Come see us and experience why this city is tops for dining!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du Quoin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast in the Garden District! Joe was great about helping us with restaurant and tour reservations. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
This lovely couple was here for their 28th anniversary and their feedback is so appreciated. We sent them to some of the most popular restaurants that we know and it all worked out nicely. At our New Orleans bed and breakfast our goal is to identify what folks want to do here in the Crescent City and make the best suggestions that we can. Allow us to do the same for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 25th Anniversary at the Avenue Inn B&B. Joe and Bebe were fantastic hosts who took the time to visit with us and give us excellent suggestions for all our activities. The georgeous mansion is very quite and inviting. We slept very well and enjoyed meeting the other guests. The ability to jump on a street car right outside the front door made our exploring very easy and fun. The food and "Gif Shop" was more than expected. If you ever get to a chance to say at the Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, Joe and Bebe have a great house, great location and a great willingness to serve. Check them out!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
We take anniversary visits seriously. So glad we "exceeded expectations" for this couple in our New Orleans bed and breakfast. Many of our guests say the same thing about our lodging venue in the Garden District area. We are convenient, quiet and provide lots of extras at no additional cost. Give us a try on your next anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Joe and Bebe are the most gracious and welcoming hosts I have ever experienced at a B&B. We loved the comfort of the inn, the attention to detail and care for guests. My DH grew up in NoLa - we will never stay anywhere else but at the Avenue Inn for our return visits. The Inn is clean, comfortable, safe and quiet. There is a street car stop right across from the Inn on St. Charles. Parking, WiFi and bottled H2O are complimentary. Joe's knowledge of NoLa is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MousseMakesGumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
We just love hearing from guests that enjoyed their stay in our New Orleans bed and breakfast. Just can't thank them enough for the lovely observations. We remember this couple, it was fun telling them about some our great restaurants and tours. Glad they enjoyed the Lagniappe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
239 reviews
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
7,105 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4125 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the centuries old oaks on the famed St. Charles Streetcar line, in the heart of the Uptown/Garden District, guests are only minutes from the French Quarter and the Central Business District. The Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast has 17 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each featuring hardwood floors, high ceilings, updated private baths, cable TV, telephones with voice mail and data ports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn b&b
Avenue Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing