We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to stay in the big easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 142 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

rooms are spacious and beautiful. the street car stops right out front so easy access to all the sites. in the heart of the garden district, so sorrounded by tranquil beauty. price is amazing and bebe and joe are gracious hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wackywidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We loved these folks from Chicago. So much fun to have in the Inn. And we even more appreciate the kind words. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed at the Ave Inn for the weekend. We booked a queen room. Joe the Inn keeper upgraded us to a king suite. It was clean and very charming. Loved the 4 poster bed. The Inn is a great location, trolley is in front. The big front porch is wonderful for seating and watching the trolley.
Joe is very helpful with things to do in New Orleans. We had pastries for breakfast with coffee and juice very good. Joe and Bebe make you feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

We love giving suggestions for places to visit and dine here in New Orleans. When ever we have the opportunity to upgrade we do, especially for special occasions like anniversaries or birthdays. Its fun surprising guest in this fashion. We thank this couple for the thoughtful words of praise for our Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Decided we wanted to stay some place quiet and away from the craziness of the Quarter on our recent trip to New Orleans. Couldn't have been happier with our choice of Avenue Inn! Beautiful historic home right on St Charles. We felt like we had the whole house to ourselves it was so quiet and peaceful. Our room was very comfortable but we truly loved the big front porch with the rocking chairs. Location was fabulous. We decided against renting a car and were able to get anywhere we wanted to go by stepping out the front door and catching the trolley -- only a 10 or 15 minute ride to Canal/French Quarter. There were several nice restaurants within walking distance of the Inn. Would definitely highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Many guests do tell us that their stay was peaceful. And most also believe that they are the only guests in the mansion. It its quiet here but rarely is there only one room occupied. If you like a restful sleep, this may be your kind of place. Thanks to these guests for the positive feedback and lovely words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a wonderful time visiting New Orleans. Easy travel to all locations. We didn't need our car, the trolley takes you anywhere you want to go. Their hospitality could not have been better, snacks and always water bottles available. No surprises, all true what was offered on the website.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Manager at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

We often hear that our location is very advantageous. Most folks save money by not renting a car. But we do have free off street parking in case they have one. These nice folks were a joy to have in our home and the feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Had the pleasure of another great experience with Joe and Bebe. They continue to provide outstanding service. They definitely go out of the way to make sure their customers are happy. The B&B is very inviting and comfortable. Make sure this is on the top of your list of going to New Orleans. Very easy access to all the wonderful things New Orleans has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

We love having our repeat customers visit us over and over. Its like family that you really like! Appreciate the kind words of this couple. And we know we will see them again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a great time visiting New Orleans recently. Part of the reason was due to the hospitality shown at the Avenue Bed & Breakfast. Joe & Bebe made us feel right at home! They were more than knowledgeable with information pertaining to sighseeing, restaurants, etc. If a trip to New Orleans is happening I recommed Avenue Bed & Breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

And we enjoyed having this couple here for the first time. Know it won't be the last. We loved the comments they made about their visit. And we appreciate all that was said.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Every time we have gone to New Orleans we have stayed downtown. THis time we wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown scene. We decided to stay in the Garden District/Upperline right on the trolly route. We could not have picked a better place. The Avenue Inn B&B was perfect. Joe and Bebe are great, great source of information. Even though the Inn had some other guests we felt we had the place to ourselves. It was very clean and quiet. We were able to enjoy New Orleans from a different perspective. It is the place we are staying on any future trips to the Big Easy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvrdullTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

So glad this couple decided to leave the French Quarter and to come stay with us. We appreciate the observations and nice comments so very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 142 in New Orleans
769 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 142 in New Orleans
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 142 in New Orleans
685 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Elysian Fields Inn
Elysian Fields Inn
#6 of 142 in New Orleans
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4125 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: £102 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the centuries old oaks on the famed St. Charles Streetcar line, in the heart of the Uptown/Garden District, guests are only minutes from the French Quarter and the Central Business District. The Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast has 17 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each featuring hardwood floors, high ceilings, updated private baths, cable TV, telephones with voice mail and data ports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn b&b
Avenue Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing