We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 142 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were looking for a special bed & breakfast in New Orleans to spend our 45th anniversary and made a wonderful choice. The hospitality and comfort was more than expected. Our room had a king bed, fireplace, separate dining area & private bath. Everything was clean and comfortable. It was also nice to just park our car and ride the bus and trolley to the French Quarter rather than fight traffic and find parking areas. Would absolutely stay again.
Thank you Joe & Bebe

Room Tip: Check out their website pictures and then call the bed & breakfast directly if you would like he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We certainly appreciate the nice feedback from these guests. We hope to see them again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a great stay with Joe and Bebe, very helpful and excellent tour guides. Joe's local fun and eating suggestions were excellent. Rooms were nice, patio was good and the location was fantastic! Only consideration is that the BB was very quiet, for most that would be a plus, but we were afraid to make a noise. Great option to consider with no regrets!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We work so hard to create a quiet environment for our guests that we never considered that someone would be disappointed with the peaceful surroundings in our mansion home. Given the choice of a noisy atmosphere (try any hotel in the French Quarter) or one which affords a great place to get a good night's rest, we will continue to focus what the majority say was one of the highlights of their visit. PS, Courtesies begin around 10pm and lasts through the night. Otherwise, we have a blast during the day! Happy to know that all other aspects of the visit of this guest were favorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a beautifully maintained old mansion in an equally beautiful neighborhood. The streetcar and buses to everywhere are out the front door. We stayed here during Mard Gras and watched parades from the rocking chairs on the front porch. Our room was large, cozy and immaculate. It was also very quite despite the noise and chaos outside. The inn keepers, Joe and Bebe are the perfect host and hostess. As is Nedra. Despite having family in New Orleans we chose to stay at the inn as a matter of convenience. It was perfect in every way and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

And the perfect guests! Really enjoyed having these folks stay with us. Appreciate the wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I did not come up with the title of my review myself. I found it on the Inn's website and I think it sums up me and my husband's recent visit. The inn owners, Joe & Bebe, make you feel like you are visiting their own home. The location of the inn is perfect! Its in the beautiful Garden District. Trolley right out front. Close to everything. Lots of good restaurants in the area. Free parking on the street and the rear of the inn. Beautiful spotless room filled with antiques. Comfortable linens and bed. The breakfast in the morning is great. So many things to choose from. Lots of tips of what to see and do from Joe. We really felt we experienced New Orleans like the locals do rather than a tourist staying in a chain hotel. My husband and I plan on returning to New Orleans and plan on staying with Joe and Bebe.

Room Tip: We had the room right on the first floor next to the porch and front door. It was perfect for me bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellendeette14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

First time anyone has mentioned our tag line. So happy they felt this way during their stay. We know they will be back and we look forward to that visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

super well kept old mansion. perfect hosts. you'll feel right at home. the hosts go out of the way to make you happy. no request is denied. you just have to see it to believe it. it was wonderful.
we'll never do hotels again.

Room Tip: nothing really...just ask for what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenwayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

A lovely couple from Georgia who were here for Mardi Gras. Did not expect this comment "we'll never do hotels again" but we are so happy they felt so comfortable in our home. Hope to see them again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

After a difficult trip to New Orleans, I was met by the kindest and friendliest hosts who welcomed me like family. The Inn is beautiful, well situated and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I will be traveling to NOLA for many years to come and will make The Avenue Inn my first choice.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank interestedinmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

" the kindest and friendliest hosts who welcomed me like family." This comment says it all for us. We really try to make guests feel at home and we are glad that our efforts were well received. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Start with a beautifully restored home in the Garden District and add owners that are retired big firm hospitality execs, who really know how to provide a superior experience. End up with a very relaxing, enjoyable and memorable trip.

The rooms, baths and beds are excellent, the location is close to most of the fun in NOLA, but not too close. Both Joe and Bebe went well beyond the call of duty for us (vow renewal weekend).

Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

We love offering vow renewals and intimate weddings. The couples are family to us. These two were really special and we loved having them here. We'll be looking for an anniversary return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#4 of 167 in New Orleans
359 reviews
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 167 in New Orleans
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,532 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4125 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: £106 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the centuries old oaks on the famed St. Charles Streetcar line, in the heart of the Uptown/Garden District, guests are only minutes from the French Quarter and the Central Business District. The Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast has 17 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each featuring hardwood floors, high ceilings, updated private baths, cable TV, telephones with voice mail and data ports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Hotel New Orleans
Avenue Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing