We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$349
US$337
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
US$382
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$333
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$450
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maison Dupuy(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$303
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$186
DruryHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
886
46
18
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
46
18
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bjoe bebegarden districtfront porchsuperior seafoodgreat hostsfrench quarterstreetcar stoplovely homehouse is beautifulold mansionoff street parkingmagazine streettulane universityother guestsmardi grasthe perfect place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Wonderful innkeepers, excellent service, attractive venue, good location. One caveat: this is not for you if you are looking for the noise and 24/7 energy of the French Quarter. If that's what you want, then stay in the French Quarter. The Avenue Inn B&B is well away from that hustle and bustle. In fact, Joe and Bebe encourage quiet civility. You are close enough to everything New Orleans has to offer, but also far enough away. A great place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Happy that these folks enjoyed the visit and our peaceful environment. Location, location, location is also a great plus. Hope to see them back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were looking for a special bed & breakfast in New Orleans to spend our 45th anniversary and made a wonderful choice. The hospitality and comfort was more than expected. Our room had a king bed, fireplace, separate dining area & private bath. Everything was clean and comfortable. It was also nice to just park our car and ride the bus and trolley to the French Quarter rather than fight traffic and find parking areas. Would absolutely stay again.
Thank you Joe & Bebe

Room Tip: Check out their website pictures and then call the bed & breakfast directly if you would like help. These are real people and very helpful.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We certainly appreciate the nice feedback from these guests. We hope to see them again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a great stay with Joe and Bebe, very helpful and excellent tour guides. Joe's local fun and eating suggestions were excellent. Rooms were nice, patio was good and the location was fantastic! Only consideration is that the BB was very quiet, for most that would be a plus, but we were afraid to make a noise. Great option to consider with no regrets!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We work so hard to create a quiet environment for our guests that we never considered that someone would be disappointed with the peaceful surroundings in our mansion home. Given the choice of a noisy atmosphere (try any hotel in the French Quarter) or one which affords a great place to get a good night's rest, we will continue to focus what the majority say was one of the highlights of their visit. PS, Courtesies begin around 10pm and lasts through the night. Otherwise, we have a blast during the day! Happy to know that all other aspects of the visit of this guest were favorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a beautifully maintained old mansion in an equally beautiful neighborhood. The streetcar and buses to everywhere are out the front door. We stayed here during Mard Gras and watched parades from the rocking chairs on the front porch. Our room was large, cozy and immaculate. It was also very quite despite the noise and chaos outside. The inn keepers, Joe and Bebe are the perfect host and hostess. As is Nedra. Despite having family in New Orleans we chose to stay at the inn as a matter of convenience. It was perfect in every way and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

And the perfect guests! Really enjoyed having these folks stay with us. Appreciate the wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I did not come up with the title of my review myself. I found it on the Inn's website and I think it sums up me and my husband's recent visit. The inn owners, Joe & Bebe, make you feel like you are visiting their own home. The location of the inn is perfect! Its in the beautiful Garden District. Trolley right out front. Close to everything. Lots of good restaurants in the area. Free parking on the street and the rear of the inn. Beautiful spotless room filled with antiques. Comfortable linens and bed. The breakfast in the morning is great. So many things to choose from. Lots of tips of what to see and do from Joe. We really felt we experienced New Orleans like the locals do rather than a tourist staying in a chain hotel. My husband and I plan on returning to New Orleans and plan on staying with Joe and Bebe.

Room Tip: We had the room right on the first floor next to the porch and front door. It was perfect for me because I cannot climb many stairs with my arthritic knees. I think its good to discuss your needs with Joe before choosing a room. The room was very quiet. Easy access with the room right off the porch.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellendeette14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

First time anyone has mentioned our tag line. So happy they felt this way during their stay. We know they will be back and we look forward to that visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews