We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay - but that's what is normal for a Drury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome stay - but that's what is normal for a Drury!”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I have just returned from a 5 night stay at the New Orleans Drury Inn and Suites and it was awesome as usually, superb service from everyone there, great rooms, tasty and filling breakfast and nice evening options. I love the popcorn that is available every afternoon/evening, its addictive for me! Great location, close to Bourbon St , on the St Charles Trolley line and easy to get to the French Quarter for sightseeing, dining etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,253
    526
    92
    25
    13
See reviews for
658
615
39
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watson, Louisiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We spent one night there before our flight the next morning. The staff was very nice and helpful. There is free wifi, a free drink happy hour for guests with snacks. There is also a free breakfast, but we left too early the use it. It is only a few blocks from Bourbon St., within walking distance. The rooms are small, plenty of outlets to charge phones and ipads, the shower had great water pressure. The bed was comfortable. Our only complaint is that I requested a room away from the elevator. They gave us a room right next to it and it was noisy, kept me awake all night long. Since we were only there for less than 12 hours and only in the room for 6 hours, we didn't complain. It's only a 20 minute drive to the airport. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bud56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I love the Drury brand hotels. When I went here for a convention with my wife and kids I knew the first place I would reserve a room is the Drury. And it was what I expected from a Drury. It had the free popcorn and drinks from 3-10 pm, free hot breakfast in the morning and free supper in the evenings. Plus, it was in a great location, with a street car stop within a few steps from the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Hotel is located in a good neighborhood just 3 blocks from the thick of it. Far enough so you can go to bed away from the craziness. Reasonable prices especially considering all of the amenities and great staff. Added bonus, our front desk staff member during check out is the one from the Drury YouTube video of the hotel. Like meeting a minor celebrity.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogolloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is well located with an easy walk (15 minutes) to the French Quarter and on the trolley line. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Service personnel are very gracious and helpful. Small coin laundry on the second level. Hot breakfast and snacks in the afternoon as well as popcorn and pop available in the lobby until 10pm. The only caveat is that the street side rooms are quite noisy as the trolley line passes on the street outside and seemed to run all night.

Room Tip: try to get a room on non-street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We travel across the country a lot and ever since our first experience at the New Orleans Drury Inn we pretty much plan our trip overnights around access to Dury Inns. Every one has been exceptionally clean and beautifully maintained, with service personnel who are competent AND friendly. (Imagine that!) In addition they have a great breakfast with lots of choices that can even be taken along for an early breakfast on the road. In the evening they have a "snack" buffet that is more than any person who may be sitting in a car for several hours should eat. It also comes with a couple drinks to help sleep come a little easier. Popcorn and drinks (sodas and teas) are also available all day long. WiFi is free and actually accessible. In New Orleans we left something plugged into our hybrid car and the batteries died. But within a few minutes we got a portable charger from the front desk and the problem was solved. The hotel is also within walking distance of one of Emeril Lagasse's restaurants. We highly recommend Drudy Inns, especially in New Orleans.

Room Tip: We have never had a room we didn't like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My family and me stayed at this hotel for the first time. The people were very friendly. The hotel is very good located. And we loved the afternoon brunch. We drank some wine, ate some veggies and had a great time in the hotel. I also enjoyed the hotel pool SO MUCH! It is a little old, but it is just great!, great temperature, nice view.... and the jacuzzi is also nice!... I would definitively stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were in the corner and it was silent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajarEsVivir-ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,116 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,387 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,004 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Property: Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing