We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$349
US$337
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$447
US$382
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$333
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maison Dupuy(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$450
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,126)
Filter reviews
2,126 results
Traveller rating
1,409
572
104
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
572
104
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastchicken tendersevening kickbackfrench quarterfree happy hourhot breakfastrooftop poolpoydras streetwithin walking distancevalet parkingfew blockstrolley stopgarden districtroom keyfront desk staffking suitethe central business district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,375 - 1,380 of 2,126 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

As usual, we pretty much tore the bed and room apart looking for signs of anything we didn't want to bunk with and found this to be possibly the most thoroughly cleaned hotel room and bedding we've ever encountered.

Staff were wonderful, from email to phone reservationists and in house. The high ceilings made a modest sized room seem larger and the layout, and very metropolitan, updated decor helped, too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLF4591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Check in was very easy & quick. The first night, we missed the evening reception, but there was till popcorn available. Hotel looked very Victorian by the judge of the lobby. The suite was spacious. Two double beds. Flat screen TV with a good channel listing. The bathroom was clean. Hotel is very convenient walk to FQ. The staff is friendly. The breakfast in the morning is decent…typical complimentary breakfast with a few extras that most will enjoy. I prefer fresh, cooked to order food. I grabbed a few things on day 1 and headed back to my room as it was very crowded and no open seats. Other days, I found other eateries in the French quarter.

If you valet park, it may take you a while to get your car in & out. We arrived late in the evenings and had to park our own car as we didn’t see a parking attendant. We still paid the parking fee, although I didn’t believe we should’ve. All in all, for the price, it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glamtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I loved the Drury. It was great value for money. it was a few blocks from the French Quater so much cheaper than most hotels that we looked at near the area but still in a great location. The rooms were HUGE. they were clean and beautiful. We walked everywhere as it was very convenient location.
i enjoyed the happy hour at 530pm....free drinks and food...!!!! very great it was a good way to prepare us for the rest of the night out
only downside was the gym area. it needs updating...but if you dont care to workout during holidays then this shouldnt matter to you
i would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Blocks from the FQ and from the port of New Orleans...The staff were friendly and accommodating. They set us up quickly even when we'd arrived hours before check-in. We have always enjoyed the Drury Inn product and will continue to look for them while traveling!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

All the features of room good. Included wifi that worked tell, good breakfast, and evening food with some drink coupons. The location is one block from street car line and about 4 blocks from large supermarket. Several evenings the "5:30 Kickback® - Hot Food & Cold Beverages" was enough for dinner. Just a nice old hotel. Sometimes breakfast and "kickback" crowded with tour groups there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews