We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #5 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for price!”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Chose this hotel for parking of motor coach, location so travelers could walk to attractions in the French Quarters. The evening snacks and drinks were an added plus with an excellent breakfast that was very sufficient and ability to accommade a large group.

Room Tip: Took a group of 50. Placement of rooms requested met each request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,294
    541
    96
    25
    13
See reviews for
678
635
41
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed for 7 days and honestly can say that I have no complaints. The rooms were clean, the staff excellent and any time we had a concern or question about our stay, the staff were all willing to help.
They provide a free breakfast. Many different choices for a 7 day stay. Food was fresh and hot. Everyone was cheerful and very polite. The manager came by our table everyday to see if everything was ok and address any questions.
To get up to the rooms you have to have a key access in the elevator. Which provides safety in spades!!
Their afternoon 'snack' is more than enough to satisfy pretty much anyone.
Free wi-fi was a huge bonus, plus they give you 30 minutes of free long distance in the U.S and 15 minutes to Canada....everyday!
Location is in the 'business' district. So there are office buildings all around, however, just a few short blocks is Canal Street and Boubon Street. Close to the famous Mothers Restaurant and Lafayette Square. All in all a great location, very safe.
A note about the staff. Some people were having trouble at another hotel, the Drury took them in, provided them a taxi, paid for by Drury!! Customer Service......EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tegallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

As usual, we pretty much tore the bed and room apart looking for signs of anything we didn't want to bunk with and found this to be possibly the most thoroughly cleaned hotel room and bedding we've ever encountered.

Staff were wonderful, from email to phone reservationists and in house. The high ceilings made a modest sized room seem larger and the layout, and very metropolitan, updated decor helped, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLF4591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Check in was very easy & quick. The first night, we missed the evening reception, but there was till popcorn available. Hotel looked very Victorian by the judge of the lobby. The suite was spacious. Two double beds. Flat screen TV with a good channel listing. The bathroom was clean. Hotel is very convenient walk to FQ. The staff is friendly. The breakfast in the morning is decent…typical complimentary breakfast with a few extras that most will enjoy. I prefer fresh, cooked to order food. I grabbed a few things on day 1 and headed back to my room as it was very crowded and no open seats. Other days, I found other eateries in the French quarter.

If you valet park, it may take you a while to get your car in & out. We arrived late in the evenings and had to park our own car as we didn’t see a parking attendant. We still paid the parking fee, although I didn’t believe we should’ve. All in all, for the price, it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glamtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I loved the Drury. It was great value for money. it was a few blocks from the French Quater so much cheaper than most hotels that we looked at near the area but still in a great location. The rooms were HUGE. they were clean and beautiful. We walked everywhere as it was very convenient location.
i enjoyed the happy hour at 530pm....free drinks and food...!!!! very great it was a good way to prepare us for the rest of the night out
only downside was the gym area. it needs updating...but if you dont care to workout during holidays then this shouldnt matter to you
i would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Blocks from the FQ and from the port of New Orleans...The staff were friendly and accommodating. They set us up quickly even when we'd arrived hours before check-in. We have always enjoyed the Drury Inn product and will continue to look for them while traveling!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, WA
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

All the features of room good. Included wifi that worked tell, good breakfast, and evening food with some drink coupons. The location is one block from street car line and about 4 blocks from large supermarket. Several evenings the "5:30 Kickback® - Hot Food & Cold Beverages" was enough for dinner. Just a nice old hotel. Sometimes breakfast and "kickback" crowded with tour groups there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 164 in New Orleans
4,619 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 164 in New Orleans
4,362 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 164 in New Orleans
7,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,153 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#19 of 164 in New Orleans
1,420 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
5,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Property: Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing