We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel right downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel right downtown”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a nice classy feel. The parking is off sight so they have a valet service. I recommend calling ahead when you need your car. It is a few blocks from no bourbon street. And it's a straight shot there from the hotel. It's also a 10 minute walk to the casino, river walk and the aquarium. The hotel give 2 complimentary alcohol beverages each night with a light dinner choice so you can stay in. It is a busy hotel but nice and great location. And a better value.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delong187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    534
    93
    25
    13
See reviews for
668
622
39
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Really enjoyed our stay . Came for cruise, and were most pleased with the location and hotel accommodations. Great staff! Wonderful rooms! Would highly recommend this hotel for conference or personal visit to the city of New Orleans. Complimentary Breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was as good.
Great staff, clean rooms, and good food! I will be sure to stay here again next time in NOLA!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank henksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I am currently writing a review from the king size bed in my hotel suite. After an extremley long drive in horrific traffic we arrives to the Druey Inn & Suites and was greeted at the front desk by Star, very nice and girl who inquired about our drive which I explained was anything but pleasant. After giving us the key to our room, before we left for the elevators, she informed us that we would be getting a free upgrade to a king-size suite! Well this was much appreciated after the drive we had! Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans is a great stay and well worth the money. Great staff, clean rooms, and good food! I will be sure to stay here again next time in NOLA!

Helpful?
Thank Shenell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
337 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

What a hotel! This place was great, all starting with the friendly and helpful staff. All bookings went smoothly, they were always smiling, and had many recommendations of places to go within walking distance. We found driving up and getting the valet parking was easiest, and it runs around $24 per day, but they will go and retrieve it as may times as you need while staying. Our room was 803 and consisted of a living room with a pull out couch, a bed room with a king size bed, and a large bathroom tiled floor to ceiling. Very nice. Both rooms had good sized TVs and the living room had a small refrigerator. The Drury offers complimentary Breakfast and dinner each day. We assumed this would be not very good since it was free, but the breakfast was as good as i have ever had at a hotel. Eggs, waffles, donuts, sausage, biscuits and gravy etc. The dinner was perfect for our little ones, we would feed them to save a few dollars at some of the nicer restaurant they would probably not appreciate anyways. Dinner consisted of Hotdogs, pasta, chicken tenders, nacho fixings etc. Also adults of age got one free alcoholic drink each day of their stay during dinner hours.
The Hotels location is pretty good, you are about a seven minute walk from the french quarter, and within 10 min there are at least 20 restaurants. Many of which are highly recommended. The hotel is also only 10-15 minute walk to the WWII Museum which was our favorite part of Nawlins. All in all, i highly recommend this hotel, and if we ever are in the area again i will not hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GDGandTBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed here while attending a conference in N OLA. King size bed was in a smaller room on the 7th floor, but had everything I needed (including a late check out). You need a room key to go up the elevator = safe! Free wifi with a strong connection. Free breakfast. Free light dinner. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to guests needs. I would not only recommend the Drury, I would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teri_from_chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just finished a two-night post-cruise stay at the Drury Inn and Suites. The hotel is in an ideal location, about six city blocks from the French Quarter. It is an easy and safe walk, which leads directly to the corner of Bourbon and Canal. The St. Charles street trolley is almost outside the door (very short walk across the road). Get a $3.00 day pass to ride the trolley lines throughout the city. The passes are also good for the bus line, which is faster, but not as interesting. The lobby is very nice and inviting, with plenty of sofas, big screen TVs, chairs, etc. There is a free happy hour with three free alcohol drinks per person and hot food/appetizers. The breakfast was good as well, and included in the price. Though a bit pricey, the extras made up for it. Free, fast WiFi was a plus. We had a corner room on the sixth floor, and it was very spacious with high ceilings, fridge, microwave, and a whirlpool tub. Even though there was a Saints home game the first night, it was very quiet in the room - no outside noise or inside for that matter. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. There was a nice-sized gym with three treadmills, an elliptical, two bikes, full weights, water/towels, TV, etc. The gym was kept nice and cool, which many hotels do not do.
There are plenty of choices in the same area and even across the street, but I'd come back to the Drury Inn for sure.

Room Tip: Get a corner room high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. It's an excellent hotel near the French Quarter. We walked everywhere in the area. Valet parking was $25 a night, which seems to be the rate for parking in the area for self parking as well. The hotel had a hot breakfast and afternoon snacks (hotdogs, spaghetti, chips, nachos, drinks). All the staff was extremely nice. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthijst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
7,113 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4,220 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
513 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
5,549 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Property: Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing