We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at the Drury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Drury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent another weekend in NOLA recently for a college football bowl game. We chose the Drury for their consistency and great location. This time we were able to take advantage of their evening "wind down" happy hour. While the drinks were not of great quality, it's still a nice amenity. The hot dogs and nachos were a nice snack before our big game. The breakfast was most enjoyable. As always the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect for Superdome events and not a bad walk from Canal and Bourbon street activities as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank naomiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,212
    511
    90
    24
    13
See reviews for
640
595
38
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was my first stay at a Drury Inn and I was very impressed!! We stayed for 4 nights with two 10 year olds and a 15 year old. A great place for families....in the evenings they have a menu (which they rotate) of pasta, chicken fingers, baked potatoes, chili, hot dogs, salad, snacks and beer, wine and mixed drinks for adults. Free popcorn and cokes until 10:00! Our room was very clean and roomy and the staff are all very friendly. The breakfast servers always inquired whether we were enjoying our stay, the valet and bellhops were outstanding and I saw the manager go to every table in the evening and chat with each guest.
A great location that is convenient to everything. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deebelle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squaw Valley, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

This was a great location. Close enough to walk to all the french quarter attractions. The rooms were a great size and the price was reasonable. If you want a break from the Cajun seafood the hotel price includes free breakfast, free popcorn, coffee and unlimited soda from 3.15pm. Then in the evening from 5.30pm to 7pm they offer 3 free drinks per adult. This included beers, wine and cocktails. We had margaritas. You also get dinner buffet - soup, nachos, hotdogs, pasta. I don't know if they offer different choices on other days. They offer valet parking $28 per day which was good.
Staff very friendly. Hotel currently expanding so if you are out all day the banging is not a problem. We loved the atmosphere of the place- very New Orleans.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbkiwi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was a Great place to stay. The location was walking distance from every tourist spot. It had free breakfast that was wonderful. Popcorn for the kids in the evenings. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenmora, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We came in for a weekend getaway. We wanted to be close enough to walk to the French Quarter Saturday night and then to the Superdome for a Saints game Sunday. Perfect location. Nice, large rooms. Very clean (and I am picky) Even though we were checking out Sunday, they held our bags and let us keep our car in their parking lot while we went to the game. (Parking fee is usually $25 per night, but Sunday, they charged us just $12. We thought that was very reasonable.) Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNN1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a nice classy feel. The parking is off sight so they have a valet service. I recommend calling ahead when you need your car. It is a few blocks from no bourbon street. And it's a straight shot there from the hotel. It's also a 10 minute walk to the casino, river walk and the aquarium. The hotel give 2 complimentary alcohol beverages each night with a light dinner choice so you can stay in. It is a busy hotel but nice and great location. And a better value.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delong187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Really enjoyed our stay . Came for cruise, and were most pleased with the location and hotel accommodations. Great staff! Wonderful rooms! Would highly recommend this hotel for conference or personal visit to the city of New Orleans. Complimentary Breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was as good.
Great staff, clean rooms, and good food! I will be sure to stay here again next time in NOLA!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank henksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,210 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,820 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Property: Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and TravelUp so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing