We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick NOLA Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick NOLA Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Drury. We were there for 3 nites and enjoyed the hotel. They are still doing some renovating so there was a bit of construction notice after 830am. Not bad though.
The free breakfast and nighttime munchies were great. The free drinks could have been upgraded a bit but who can really complain with free.

The walk to Bourbon Street to took about 5-7 min and helped us to burn off all of the great food we ate.

The staff was wonderful. Everyone we encountered was very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Join the GOld Key program and choose the AAA rate. We saved about $75 that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25Charles120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,212
    511
    90
    24
    13
See reviews for
640
595
38
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Absolutely fabulous hotel - staff was WONDERFUL, Hotel is beautiful and excellent value for price!!! Wonderful security and great ambiance....very convenient location - so close to French Quarter! Free breakfast - a full breakfast is offered gratis with your stay as well as cocktail hour and free dinner! HIGHLY Recommend this wonderful hotel!! I have been to New Orleans on five different trips and when I return, I will ONLY stay at the DRURY!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DVYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stay there is last weekend . Great location walking distance to shops , restaurant , French quarter.
Great breakfast, coffee tea in the lobby all day. Light dinner snack with free drinks each evening.along with free soda and popcorn .
Room very clean high ceiling . The everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Had a room by the elevator , as when the late night parties can in you could hear them.
Rooms have microwave oven and ref which was great.. Stayed 3 nights

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chloeh114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel to stay close to the business district. Within walking distance from shops restaurants cafés coffee shops. Breakfast is excellent they even have waffle makers to make your own waffles! Yum! Rooms are good size and clean rooftop pool is excellent with some great views over New Orleans!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bomb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our family of 3 stayed here for 4 nights in late December. The whole experience from arrival to departure was enjoyable.
We arrived at the hotel before lunchtime, and were pleasantly surprised to be able to go straight up to our room. The young woman who checked us in (Jamie) was so welcoming and friendly, we felt at home instantly. She even gave us a great recommendation for lunch, which we took, and enjoyed.
Our room was on the 6th floor. It was large and well set out.
We had 2 comfortable double beds , an armchair, desk, large screen TV, fridge, coffee maker and toiletries.
The included breakfast was plentiful. Not a huge choice, but we always found something we enjoyed. It was busy during our stay so some mornings it was hard to find anywhere to sit, but one thing I will mention is the manager(s) were always making sure tables were cleaned briskly, so the wait was never too long. I found seeing management level doing this task and mingling with the people staying at the hotel a really nice touch. They always made time to ask about your day, and seemed to genuinely be interested in what you had to say.
The nightly 'kickback' was another nice touch. We usually just had a nibble on the chips or popcorn,as had already eaten enough during the day, but it was fun to meet fellow holiday makers and hear about where they were from, or ideas of what to do around New Orleans.
All in all I can not fault this hotel at all. Well done Drury Inn New Orleans for a efficiently run hotel with welcoming and friendly staff. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
Level Contributor
364 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here during one of the coldest weeks New Orleans has seen in a long time! So glad we chose this hotel and got the suite. I looked really hard and ready many Trip Advisor hotel reviews before selecting Drury Inn. I feel like we got the most value by staying here. Loved that it was a suite, very nice size. Large bathroom, loved the jacuzzi tub and also had a walk-in shower which was a plus. The windows in the "living" area were floor to ceiling but the drapes closes nicely at night. There were no windows in the bedroom so when we went to bed so the room was SO dark which I absolutely love for sleeping! Breakfast every morning, appetizers and drinks in the evening, yummy popcorn, what's not to love! Even though they were going through some renovations, I was impressed with the fitness center. Lobby area was very cozy and inviting. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance to anywhere in the French Quarters and the trolly stopped right outside the hotel. The only negative was the obvious construction going on which it would have been nice to know about before we got to the hotel. It didn't really detract from our stay but just made the outside of the hotel very unappealing with fencing around it. I see why this hotel is so highly rated, definitely recommend!

Room Tip: It's worth getting the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiagayepfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
427 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

For those that have read my reviews on other Drury Inns, you know we love this chain.

Once again we stayed in New Orleans, Renaldo, Jamie, and Kristen, desk staff, absolutely awesome.

We only planned on one night prior to a cruise and two nights after. Well the after has ended up being now our fourth night. New Orleans got iced in, all major roadways basically have been closed for two days.

Anyway, the staff accommodated our extended stay without problem. They, staff, have all been so warm and friendly and willing to go the extra steps to keep everyone in good spirits.

Cannot say thank you enough and we will for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: We like the suites, kinda like a small apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punkinlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,209 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,819 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Property: Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing