We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Freeport, New York
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Front desk was very accommodating. They answered all our questions about things to do in the area. Hotel was clean and served a great buffet breakfast, and light dinner/snack. Location was within reasonable walking distance to several places of interest and close to cable cars for anyone who preferred not to walk.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,285
    537
    95
    25
    13
See reviews for
674
630
41
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gaza City, Palestinian Territories
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed with Family and enjoyed lots of things here. There King suite is good we booked at high price on early bird but there last minute promotion have lot of discounts. They have plenty of room. Room is clean. First visit to this Hotel and find everything Ok. The beds are comfy and the pillows are soft too!

I love the walk around the bourbon and canal. Also the roof top pool is good.

Room Tip: King suite is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here 3/11-3/15 for the AAOS meeting. Very easy mile walk to the Morial Convention Center; also close to WWII Museum and French Quarter. With the construction you check in at the side entrance on Poydras Street. I had my car valet parked and checked bags the morning of (before) my check-in and it was no big deal. The breakfast was fine, happy hour from 5:30-7 was great, and all the employees I dealt with were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I did not try the fitness center. This place was a cut above the boutique hotel I used the last time, with better amenities, for the same or less money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osvolant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

good value for price and location. Close to French Quarter, the WWII museum, casino and warehouse district, Other guests seem to be mainly families and senior citizens , so if you ware looking for a "party" hotel, this is probably not a good fit. Staff was friendly and accommodating , the complimentary afternoon snacks and cocktails was a nice touch. This is an older hotel on a busy street, so if you are a light sleeper you may want to pack ear plugs.

Room Tip: they are adding a new addition so ask for a room away from the construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokyCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed end of Jan during the "deep freeze", the manager went the extra mile to make our stay great. Even though the roof top pool was not working due to the cold, he arranged for us to swim at the neighbouring hotel with our kids, discounted our room & checked in with us each day at breakfast or dinner to see how our stay was. Nicely decorated, spacious room for our family of 5, nice roof top hot tub anyway on our 1st day, good breakfast, and much appreciated evening "kick back" especially with kids!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wi
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had stayed one time at the Drury Inn in San Antonio and loved it. Well, this location in New Orleans is just as good. Great location to either the French Quarters and not too far from the Boardwalk.

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast offered a wonderful selection which included scrambled eggs, home made waffles, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, etc. There is plenty of space for people to sit upstairs or downstairs. The night time happy hour is great!...3 drinks and a wonderful assortment of food from hot dogs, meat balls, soups, veggies and dip, nachos and cheese, etc.

The rooms are beautiful and very quiet. It was nice to see that this place was secure. This is in a very safe part of the Central Business District; we felt very safe walking the streets during the day and at night we took a cab.

The Drury hotels must have an extensive and excellent customer service training for their staff. The employees all seem so very happy and the manager never once failed to come around during the happy hour (not sure if they call it this) to ask how everything was.

We love the Drury Hotels and sure wish they would come up into the mid west more!

thank you Drury Hotel for being consistent!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant within this Drury, thus the reason for the excellent breakfast and happy hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breaks007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here in March, 2014. They are having construction going on but it did not cause us any problem. We had a rental car and used the valet service. It was efficient and courteous. Check-in was easy.

Security is good. You have to use your room key to use the elevator. The room was clean and had a mini-refrigerator and flat screen television that also had digital channel selections. The bed was very comfortable. The curtains kept the light out when closed.

They have an evening buffet, which was very good. You also get up to three individual selections of beer or mixed drinks. Breakfast was very good also and has wide selection. They also have popcorn and soft drink area that is open until around 10 pm daily.

The hotel is about three blocks from the French Quarter which is easy to walk and convenient. Getting in and out from the hotel by car is easy, much easier than from within the French Quarter.

We had no problems here. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,551 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,309 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
517 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,707 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Property: Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing