We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
St Peters
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an oversized King Suite for 4 nights and couldn't say enough great things about this hotel. Our room was very nicely decorated and roomy (on 8th floor in Lafayette tower). We traveled with our dog so Drury's pet friendly policy is why we chose to stay at this location. With only being 4 blocks away from the French Quarters, it was within walking distance to all the restaurants and fun that the French Quarters have to offer. The trolley stop is right next to the hotel so that made it very convenient as well to take a quick trip through the Garden District. The staff was extremely helpful in giving us suggestions on things to do in the area and very helpful with directions as well. The breakfast and evening beverages/food are always a great feature at Drury Inns, and this location didn't dissappoint! Its obvious that they want to make everything convenient from the soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the shower down to the quick elevators. The only thing I would've changed is the valet parking requirement and $25/day parking fee...however, not knowing what is typical for New Orleans, this might be common practice for hotels in that area. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New Orleans (especially if travelling with a dog).

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,254
    526
    92
    25
    13
See reviews for
658
615
39
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

You just never know when you stay at a hotel what is going to happen………..The Drury was perfect: large rooms, safe, great location, great amenities and very friendly staff. Star and Joshua (or was it Joseph) at the front desk were very helpful and kind. We love the breakfast and happy hour included in the price. The staff everywhere from the valet parking guy to the bar tender to the housekeepers to the mangers EVERYONE was GREAT. Couldn’t ask for a better trip!!!

Room Tip: You just never know when you stay at a hotel what is going to happen………..The Drury was perfect: larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicoleguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
Level Contributor
203 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here while in MS training. Met my wife here and was impressed with the hotel, clean well kept and all the staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good, the evening snack bar was great. Nightly snack bar could serve as dinner, we actually ate and drank here before going out on Bourbon St. Walk to Bourbon St was about right, get the chance to sight see and explore while walking back and forth (about 5-6 blocks). Parking is expensive when your used to free parking (actually parked behind the hotel on a small open air lot for 15$ a day vs the $25 for vale parking).

Room Tip: All rooms were good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnmcd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel - it is located just a couple of blocks away from the French Quarter. Customer service was amazing; a great group of people working at this hotel. Rooms were fresh and clean each day and upon arrival; also very good sized. There was no noise that kept us up all night and the neighborhood seems very safe. Several places to eat nearby that were very good. Breakfast was included which was very nice. They also offer a happy hour with three free drinks for adults. Really not a thing to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dulinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Hands down the best hotel my family has ever stayed at! Each staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean, and the location was wonderful. The breakfast was great, and it's hard to beat all the free food offered in the evenings. When traveling to New Orleans for family trips, we'll never stay anywhere else again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TaeKen805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Each trip we make to New Orleans, we stay at the Drury Inn! They have the best staff in the hotel industry! These employees treat you like family and they will go out of their way to make your visit as pleasant as possible!
The hotel serves a great breakfast each morning with hot and cold foods such as eggs, waffles, sausage , fruits, and cereals for those who want cold. In the evening around 5:00 pm they serve hot dogs, chicken strips and other good foods along with 3 alcoholic drinks of your choice. Rates are excellent compared to a lot of other hotels in the area. Hotel added another building in the last couple of month for this place stays sold out!

Room Tip: Ask for room with street view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B. Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I am so glad I ended up going with this hotel for my kids and I- it was our first trip to New Orleans and I was not at all sure what to expect, or where we should stay. After reading the other reviews, we went with the Drury, which turned out to be a great choice! The rooms are big and very comfortable. The breakfast and dinner (and complimentary drinks!) were great, and helped with our budget. The pool was nice, and we made good use of it, as NO is super hot in July! What I liked the most was the location- we were just 4 blocks from Canal Street, and from Bourbon- we could go in any direction we wanted to in order to get to our destination that day. My kids and I had absolutely no complaints! We will be staying at this hotel when we return- hopefully soon!

Room Tip: We had a room in the original building, and were very happy with it. The rooms in the Lafayette Tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenniferlloyd70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,118 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,388 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,005 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Property: Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing