We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #96 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel staff welcomed all of us, costumed or not. They were very open and helpful. From the valets to the security guards, I felt welcomed and like an old friend. I would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Raven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We booked this Hilton due to its location near the port of New Orleans. It is a great location for a quick walk to the port if you don't have too much luggage. Otherwise, a quick taxi is $14 for two for a bit less than a mile.

The hotel is what you would expect for around $100. Pretty hard bed, shower is fine, rooms clean, entry nice. Check-in was slow on a Saturday afternoon. Concierge guys were great and very helpful. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryMillerAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Second time stayed at this hotel. In the Warehouse District of the city. Can walk to most places. French Quarter is a mile walk, but can catch the trolley a couple of blocks from hotel. Some good restaurants close. Valet parking is very expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Location was fine, and some of staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff had no clue about the conference we were attending even though they were the host hotel. Beds are horrendous - if you like slab concrete - you are in luck. Food was ok and lobby was lovely. Due to the beds, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtney m, Executive Assistant to the GM at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Teresa,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable review. I am pleased that you found our associates friendly and helpful. I apologize if you found some of our team members to be unknowledgeable about your conference, and that you did not enjoy your sleep experience during your stay. All of the beds in our rooms feature the Garden Sleep System, which allows you to “choose your snooze.” You can adjust the firmness of the bed according to your preference. I hope you will consider choosing the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center again on your next trip to New Orleans, so you can experience the amazing sleep you deserve while staying with us.
If I may be of any further assistance, please call me directly at 504-310-1499.

Thank you,
Courtney Milligan
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was a great place to base ourselves when attending a conference at the Convention Centre. The rooms were satisfactory - shower was great. The pool and outdoor areas were excellent and we used them a lot. The people stating for various events were really friendly, as were the staff - really helpful and personable. The bar only stayed open till 9pm but the prices were good and the pour very generous. It's a bit of a hike to the French Quarter but New Orleans is such a great place, it didn't matter.

Room Tip: The pool is on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaycee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the 1 block walk to the Convention Centre & it was excellent! One tip though-apon checking in get the fabulous staff to tell you exactly how to turn the knob on the bed down or or you will be sleeping on a rock hard bed the first night!! Other than that our stay was great and everything is close in New Orleans!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank calgarymagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was a very good hotel experience for the most part. Disappointed with the expensive parking and onsite cocktail prices. A short walk down the street and you can enjoy the same cocktails for 1/4 the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#39 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £97 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing