We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #76 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile,Al, United States
1 review
“Awesome Hotel Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel was clean and conventinetly located. Staff was extremely courteous! Would defintitely stay again. Room was clean and quiet to outside noise. Restaurant's food and staff were superb. I couldnt have been more pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wiltz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    419
    154
    92
    39
See reviews for
230
233
63
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very nice and clean hotel with great and helpful staff. Great location! We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go and it was far enough away from the noise that it was easy to sleep. We stayed the night before a cruise. It was close enough to the port to walk if we didn't have so many bags.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicalove423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

If you are attending a convention, this is a great location. If you are visiting to tour NOLA, it's a good location if you don't mind walking a bit. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. As with any Hilton Garden Inn, it has the expected and standard amenities. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

The one, and only, complaint I have is that the room had a 1400 watt hair dryer. This was adequate if somewhat inefficient. It took me twice as long to dry my hair as usual. I think they should offer 1800+ watt driers.

If you're a guy, or don't need to style your hair... fabulous property for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoTvlr0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

They staff at this hotel are thoroughly lovely. They are friendly, helpful and really make a person feel welcome and at home. I don't think I've ever stayed at a hotel where the staff were so nice. I'm not sure if it's the culture at all Hiltons, but it sure is the culture at the Hilton on S. Peters in New Orleans.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Paid $1000.00 through hotwire for 3 nights.. Not Worth the money!!!! $30.00 per day for parking! Hotel was a
solid 3 star, clean room, small rooms. Restaurant good not get our order correct.. food was not good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerLily2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed her with my gf during president's day weekend, which marked the start of Mardi Gras season. Apparently the NBA all-star weekend was also in town, so that explained why hotel prices were really expensive. The Hilton Garden Inn was reasonably priced, so we went with it.

It's about a block from the convention center, and is walkable to the French Quarter and Garden District, so it's conveniently located. Cochon, a great restaurant, is just a block away!

That being said, it isn't the quietest of stays. There's a club nearby so you can hear the beats. There's a sizeable gap between the bottom of the door and the threshold, so you can clearly hear many conversations in the hallway. Our room happened to be right atop the gym, so I can hear it everytime the weight machine's weight stack clanked. Ugh.

The bed was hard, but not in a good way...it would develop a depression to fit your body. The wireless internet is free, but can be slow. When signing in, be patient...the process will go through after a minute or so.

The staff is really nice, and the breakfast is amazing, especially for $13. The french toast is to die for, and the southern breakfast is very delicious.

Overall, I'd say it's great for business travelers. Just be prepared and bring earplugs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

NOLA has so many hotels to pick from and I was looking for a good location, value and a hotel whose loyalty program I belonged to. This Hilton fit all those needs. I travel regularly and I look for a Hilton first when I need a room. This staff was particularly fun! I like to see staff enjoying their jobs and that front desk staff were happy and cheerful. That attitude is contagious! The valet was welcoming and the night front desk was just as kind. My room was clean and comfortable. The location was good and able to walk to restaurants and museums. I had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LaDiosaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing