We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff & good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #94 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Greenwood
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff & good breakfast”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here bc we are HH diamond members & get good treatment bc of it. No disappointments here. We got a good clean room on higher floor not too far from elevator w/ a decent view. The staff were all so nice. The location was actually a plus bc we were there during NBA All-star weekend & didn't realize we would be until a couple weeks ahead of time. We weren't stuck in the craziness of the quarter. Phew!! Also we were a short cab ride from the quarter & very close to several great restaurants nearby. Also the breakfast was very good. Not a regular buffet but a made to order one. Enjoyed our stay here. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lizzylovesfoodlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    455
    176
    108
    60
See reviews for
262
259
66
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Good hotel close to convention center. Modern and nicer facility than a lot in the area. Valet parking was expensive but safer than other options. Good breakfast that seemed expensive until compared to other prices in New Orleans. Long walk to French Quarter but cabs are available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Merle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile,Al, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel was clean and conventinetly located. Staff was extremely courteous! Would defintitely stay again. Room was clean and quiet to outside noise. Restaurant's food and staff were superb. I couldnt have been more pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wiltz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very nice and clean hotel with great and helpful staff. Great location! We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go and it was far enough away from the noise that it was easy to sleep. We stayed the night before a cruise. It was close enough to the port to walk if we didn't have so many bags.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicalove423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

If you are attending a convention, this is a great location. If you are visiting to tour NOLA, it's a good location if you don't mind walking a bit. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. As with any Hilton Garden Inn, it has the expected and standard amenities. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

The one, and only, complaint I have is that the room had a 1400 watt hair dryer. This was adequate if somewhat inefficient. It took me twice as long to dry my hair as usual. I think they should offer 1800+ watt driers.

If you're a guy, or don't need to style your hair... fabulous property for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoTvlr0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

They staff at this hotel are thoroughly lovely. They are friendly, helpful and really make a person feel welcome and at home. I don't think I've ever stayed at a hotel where the staff were so nice. I'm not sure if it's the culture at all Hiltons, but it sure is the culture at the Hilton on S. Peters in New Orleans.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Paid $1000.00 through hotwire for 3 nights.. Not Worth the money!!!! $30.00 per day for parking! Hotel was a
solid 3 star, clean room, small rooms. Restaurant good not get our order correct.. food was not good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerLily2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing