We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #93 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice size room, reasonable bed. Fitness room was useful, even if my husband hit his head on the light fitting when using the facilities (ceiling a bit low!). Clean laundry facilities. Great to have drinks in the reception area all day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

the reason for the poor ratings is due to the quality of the bed. it is like sleeping on the floor. my back hurt for days after. i usually stay at the hilton riverside but only because that is where a large event takes place and i don't have a choice. their beds are also horrible. also, the only reason i stayed here is because of a "be our guest certificate" i received from a miserable stay in jackson, ms. i would stay at this hilton again if there were different beds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This location is close to Convention center and Harrah's, but the area did not feel safe to walk at night. I did walk to the streetcar near the convention center and rode it to the French Quarter in the afternoon. The staff were very helpful and always around and easy to find. The valet parking is $36! The room was quiet but not spotless, matts of dust around the air vent and no towels were left in the room but after a call they were brought up.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JmWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here bc we are HH diamond members & get good treatment bc of it. No disappointments here. We got a good clean room on higher floor not too far from elevator w/ a decent view. The staff were all so nice. The location was actually a plus bc we were there during NBA All-star weekend & didn't realize we would be until a couple weeks ahead of time. We weren't stuck in the craziness of the quarter. Phew!! Also we were a short cab ride from the quarter & very close to several great restaurants nearby. Also the breakfast was very good. Not a regular buffet but a made to order one. Enjoyed our stay here. Would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lizzylovesfoodlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Good hotel close to convention center. Modern and nicer facility than a lot in the area. Valet parking was expensive but safer than other options. Good breakfast that seemed expensive until compared to other prices in New Orleans. Long walk to French Quarter but cabs are available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Merle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel was clean and conventinetly located. Staff was extremely courteous! Would defintitely stay again. Room was clean and quiet to outside noise. Restaurant's food and staff were superb. I couldnt have been more pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wiltz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very nice and clean hotel with great and helpful staff. Great location! We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go and it was far enough away from the noise that it was easy to sleep. We stayed the night before a cruise. It was close enough to the port to walk if we didn't have so many bags.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicalove423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £83 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing