We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn - New Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #84 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn - New Orleans”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We picked this hotel as it was .26 miles, walking distance, to our destination...The World War II Museum. We took cabs to destinations other than the museum. We were also able to take a city tour from the hotel. The city tour was very informative and interesting.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    423
    155
    98
    43
See reviews for
236
240
63
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Horrible. Overpriced, room dirty, noisy, Wouldn't consider staying there. Too far away. More like a Red Roof Inn rather than a "Hilton" No ammenties in the Hotel itself. A little "canteen" where you can get pop, no nice bar, lounge area. Warehouse district. Look out to dirty noisy streets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtney m, Assistant to the GM at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Deborah,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I appreciate your honest input and sincerely apologize you were disappointed in your visit. Our hotel features a full service restaurant with room service, fitness center, rooftop pool and spa, 24-hour business center and fully stocked pantry, curbside valet and bell service, and a 20-seat bar with flat-screen television and specialty cocktails. We recently underwent a complete renovation and our lobby and restaurant area are designed to make you feel at home while still having a modern updated appearance. I hope next time you’re in town, you stay with us again so you can experience all we really have to offer. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and we hope you will return to stay with us and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Courtney Milligan
Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel has a great location near good restaurants, the convention center, a car rental place, and within walking distance of Mardi Gras World, World War II Museum, and a street car to the French Quarter. The Hotel also has a nice court yard. Mike who works as a concierge knows the city and can help you with tours or the name of a good restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rogene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel staff is great and so is the location of the hotel. I would recommend anyone on business or leisure to this hotel. If you a cruise the port is very close as well. Check it out for yourself, you will enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nakeisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during our recent visit to NOLA. Close to the French Quarter, Garden District and museums. Rooms were clean and spacious enough for our family of four. Fitness center was small but adequate. Don't use the valet parking! They tell you on their website it is $30/night but then when we arrived, we were told it would be another $20 for them to park it! We chose to park our own vehicle in the parking garage across the street for $20/night... still expensive but a better deal. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank boj3zbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McTown Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was very nice, clean, and extremely quiet despite that the hotel was full. The workout room was well-equipped but slightly used. Easy walk to the Quarter, and many great restaurants nearby like Cochon, Annunciation and Capdeville. Also down the street from WWII museum.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Celestial-Mctown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

You could get the same amenities at other hotel chains for a whole lot cheaper!!!The restaurant closes at 1pm and only reopen in the evening.For a stif $525 per night that is not acceptable.Beware do'nt arrive late you will loose your special rate!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank benniel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing