We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HGI New Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #87 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HGI New Orleans”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I love to stay here when I am in New Orleans. It is right in the center of downtown with easy access to the quarters, good restaurants, casinos and the convention center by walking. They are very friendly and helpful if you need suggestions. Recently remodeled and also has a great bar and restaurant right in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    436
    163
    103
    47
See reviews for
241
248
64
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Conveniently located just blocks from the Convention Center, this smaller of the Hilton family hotels is also conveniently located next to an event venue (parties, concerts, etc.). As a matter of fact they share a courtyard which was the side my room was on. Friday through Sunday I was awakened by loud blaring music and loud patrons coming and going into the early morning hours. When I asked management if I should expect this every night I was told yes. They did offer to move me but I declined not wanting to pack again. The room was a good size with a King bed but the mattress felt like sleeping on concrete and there were four little squares for pillows. The bathroom was like the size of a closet with bare necessities. There was construction up and down the entire street everyday until dusk even in the weekend and Memorial Day. None of this information was offered on the search engine I purchased the trip from. To top it off, the power in the hotel was out for nearly 6 hours and we weren't even compensated for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnaewi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located right near the convention center, walking distance to canal street. The Hotel staff was phenomenal, Mike the Dir. of First Impression knew all the spots in the city to visit,. The rooms were great, the food was impeccable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 32EML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The entire hotel staff was great. From Rene at check in to Michael helping us with our bags as well as restaurant recommendations and other places to visit. I highly recommend this hotel to people traveling to NOLA. It's a great location as it is not in the craziness of the French Quarter but only a quick street car ride away. Great job HGI.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryDude14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Before booking my reservation at this hotel, I called & spoke with an in house customer service rep. I asked if an early check-in would be permitted & he said that would be okay.. End of conversation. When I got to the hotel, I was hit with an $87.00 early check-in fee which I knew NOTHING about! On top of that, there was a $50.00 incidental charge, which adds up when you already have to pay the room rate & early check in fee. The hotel staff was were not rude, but not very eager to give us a break either. After having to call customer care, the hotel finally waived the early check in fee. The hotel itself was very nice & very clean, but I because of the pop up fees & the non sympathetic reaction of the staff, I may not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall, the service in New Orleans is poor. The restaurants are slow as well as the general courtesies provided New Orleans. This place is phenomenal. They worked to resolve an issue that I had immediately upon my arrival and never wavered in their commitment to me. The parking and roads were a problem so be prepared.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Victor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

There for 4 nights. Great Place ! Very Clean, staff was very courteous & helpful!
They went above and beyond and were very friendly. They made the Hotel !
Rene and Reggie were great ! Everybody was !!! Thanks we will come again.

Frank Rodriguez

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing