We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Place to Sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #77 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Place to Sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights during the American Society of Hematology convention in Dec. 2013. The check in was smooth. The rooms are a bit dated and in need of renovation. The hotel is very close to the convention center and is about a 5 minute walk. That is the best part of the hotel. The room was clean enough but I have stayed an nicer hotels. The day I left, the hot water stopped working in the hotel for several hours. I was not affected but several colleagues that attended the conference with me and stayed an extra day had to endure a hectic experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the ease of our location. I am very sorry to hear about the hot water issue. I am sure we got the water up and running as quickly as we could. We do offer bottled water complimentary if there is ever a water issue on property. We sincerely hope you choose to stay with us again the next time the ASH convention is in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    420
    154
    93
    39
See reviews for
231
233
63
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the end of May. The mattresses were a bit of a surprise at first because they were pretty hard. The hotel has great amenities though and we quickly adjusted to the mattresses. Free coffee and tea - free popcorn - free flavored water- free cookies - free wifi. All of that and a great location to everything. We would definitely stay here again as the staff was really nice and provided great service as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yhave1ne01050810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your service expectations with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your amenities and your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stay at this hotel every chance we get. Always an excellent experience. The room is always clean and fresh. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is just far enough away from the quarter that you don't have to deal with all that is associated with the quarter. It is close to plenty of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I love to stay here when I am in New Orleans. It is right in the center of downtown with easy access to the quarters, good restaurants, casinos and the convention center by walking. They are very friendly and helpful if you need suggestions. Recently remodeled and also has a great bar and restaurant right in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Conveniently located just blocks from the Convention Center, this smaller of the Hilton family hotels is also conveniently located next to an event venue (parties, concerts, etc.). As a matter of fact they share a courtyard which was the side my room was on. Friday through Sunday I was awakened by loud blaring music and loud patrons coming and going into the early morning hours. When I asked management if I should expect this every night I was told yes. They did offer to move me but I declined not wanting to pack again. The room was a good size with a King bed but the mattress felt like sleeping on concrete and there were four little squares for pillows. The bathroom was like the size of a closet with bare necessities. There was construction up and down the entire street everyday until dusk even in the weekend and Memorial Day. None of this information was offered on the search engine I purchased the trip from. To top it off, the power in the hotel was out for nearly 6 hours and we weren't even compensated for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnaewi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located right near the convention center, walking distance to canal street. The Hotel staff was phenomenal, Mike the Dir. of First Impression knew all the spots in the city to visit,. The rooms were great, the food was impeccable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 32EML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The entire hotel staff was great. From Rene at check in to Michael helping us with our bags as well as restaurant recommendations and other places to visit. I highly recommend this hotel to people traveling to NOLA. It's a great location as it is not in the craziness of the French Quarter but only a quick street car ride away. Great job HGI.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryDude14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing