We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - NOLA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #94 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hilton Garden Inn - NOLA”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great service, clean, AWESOME shuttle service! Courteous staff, nice to have a gym (even if I didn't get a chance to use it!!). Staff VERY helpful getting cabs for getting around the area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lisaas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    455
    175
    108
    60
See reviews for
262
258
66
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaPlace, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've been wanting to get to this for a while now. But to say the least, this hotel is in a good location,and has wonderful and friendly staff. My overall experience was awesome. My husband and I came down for a day get away from the kids and we stayed at this hotel. Our room was very nice and clean and the bed was so comfortable. The night front desk agents were great, they allowed us to check in a little earlier and the agent Leticia that checked us in was amazing, friendly, and very helpful, she made us feel like we were family. To say she had been awake all night she was very energized and attentive. The only problem was the noise from the club. We were in room 526 (I think) and it was directly across from the club. It was extremely too loud, but when we went down to inform the agents of the issue they showed that they were very concerned and they immediately accommodated us.. I would definitely stay here again and I've even referred a few of my colleagues to this hotel. Keep up the great work guys.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room towards the street if you don't wanna hear loud music until 3 in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmason29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are looking forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staff was very helpful. Room was ok for price. The room had a "mildewy" smell to it. There were four of us staying in the room but they only left 3 sets of towels each day, so we had to call to get additional towels. Overall it was ok and I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronny Jr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moddiin, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very good service, fantastic location for all attractions and the convention halls. Clean, excellent breakfast and service, clean and tidy rooms. Quiet area, but very central, parking must improve, too expensive for Vallet parking

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dawahry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel for the money but a bit of a walk to the French Quarter. There is food not far away and within walking distance. Not a variety but a few things. The best pizza place I have ever been to though is 3 blocks away. Just a "joint" but the pizza is awesome. Called PI - symbol.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lauri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Within walking distance (1 block) of the Civic center. Staff friendly, helpful, and courteous; made me feel comfortable and at home. Would stay here again and would recommend to others. Did have issue with coffeemaker, but staff corrected issue quickly and courteously. Breakfast was enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, and food was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and food. I am so glad that we were able to fix that coffeemaker for you. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Shower would not produce water any cooler than scalding hot. What appeared to be pubic hairs in my shower when I checked in. Housekeepers knocked on my door twice in the morning although I had "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door, then when I answered the door, they could not speak a single word of English to tell me what, if anything, they needed. Terrible management at this hotel. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with this stay. We hope that one day we are able to make this up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing