We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet outside, noisy inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #94 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet outside, noisy inside”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed overnight for a game. The hotel and the room were clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Guests coming and going down the hallway kept us up most of the night. It sounded as if a block party was going on. Street noise was not an issue that we could tell. Valet parking was nice too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BurkesHoneybee516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    455
    176
    109
    60
See reviews for
263
259
66
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Helpful, friendly, and attentive staff; Hotel room was clean, spacious, comfortable, and well appointed, including free WI-FI. Firmness adjustable beds were most appreciated, as was discounted parking available directly across the street. Will definitely consider this hotel for future stays in New Orleans.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 380edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Requested and received early check-in (fee applied). Front desk staff Rene was efficient. Never stayed at this hotel before. Was recommended and booked by another local Hilton when they had no rooms available for one night. Assigned to a lower floor- end of hall, it was nice and quiet! We didn't have a 'view" as we were on the backside of hotel, but that didn't bother us as we would only be sleeping! Upon arrival I inspected the beds and bath like I always do. Very clean and orderly, so I was extremely happy. The air conditioner seemed to be a little weak but it caught up eventually to cool down the room. Ordered room service dinner. Absolutely fantastic. I couldn't believe hotel food (room service) could be that good. My cheeseburger and the La Louisiane entree my husband ordered was excellent. The bread pudding and praline cheesecake were excellent. Highly recommend. Keurig coffee pot in the room, which was very convenient. Lobby serves breakfast in the morning. That was good too. Would stay here again.
Cons: backside of hotel may look out to parking tower (no view), front is on busy street- beware of passing cars as you pull up to curb and get out!
Pros: Room service food excellent, lobby breakfast excellent, bath amenities was Neutrogena products! We received wonderful customer service from: Keenan who helped with our luggage in and out, and Bobby in valet.

Room Tip: if on backside of hotel, you may not get a view (there is a parking tower on one end) depending on w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed everything from room service to the hotel cleanliness. I am very sorry that you did not have a great view though. Be sure to let us know the next time you are here and we can most certainly arrange this for you. We are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARLINGTON, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good location, walking distance to Convention Center and the towntown area. Good breakfast with GREAT Bignets. Good location, walking distance to Convention Center and the towntown area. Good breakfast with GREAT Bignets. Good location, walking distance to Convention Center and the towntown area. Good breakfast with GREAT Bignets.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast. We sincerely hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was efficient and extremely helpful. Within walking distance of Conference Center and French Quarter, easy access to other NOLA attractions and neighborhoods. Lots of dining options. Beds were a bit hard, and there were noisy guests in adjacent room, but overall very good experience. Convenient from NOLA airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our location and our service experience. We are already looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is indeed only a block over from the convention center; however, my meeting was at the far end (a few blocks' walk!) Perhaps when they advertise their proximity to the convention center they should specify what halls.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank christinec601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry that your meeting ended up so far from the hotel. We currently have a map that shows where all of the halls are to the convention center. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a very last minute early morning reservation so we had to wait almost an hour before the room was ready. The lobby was busy with morning check outs and breakfast crowds. Wackos have spent the time in the adjoining restaurant but just waited hoping the room would be ready soon.

The room itself was nice, clean and spacious. A typical Hilton property. It was a pleasant one night stay. I don't know if I'll go back though because nothing stood out for me during this trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pulkit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We hope that one day we are given the opportunity to make this up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing