We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bag left behind delivered immediately”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Ranked #71 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Middleton, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“bag left behind delivered immediately”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Once again we stayed at the hotel for the park and cruise deal. We have always had excellant service and a great night in New Orleans! After cruise we picked up car and went 300 miles home. We discovered we had left a bag outside the hotel door and someone found it and brought it to the desk. This bag contained my husband's heart & BP meds which we needed now!!!! I called the hotel and talked to Melvin in Security Dept - he found the bag and got my information and the bag was shipped overnight free of charge to me. I was very appreciative of this superior service. Thank you Holiday Inn Superdome!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolynn38052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    455
    198
    56
    49
See reviews for
256
300
93
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel was wonderful and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. There was one employee at the desk that went the extra mile for us and her name was Juanita. The other staff was friendly but she stepped beyond the call. We are planning on coming back and this is the hotel that we will be making our reservations.

Room Tip: We had a upper level room and it was wonderul to come out on the balcony in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laketha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, MT
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Don't make the same mistake I did...."best flexible rate" may not be best and it may not be flexible if there is a "Special event" going on. I chose the "best flexible rate" because I thought my plans may change (which they did) and I was charged for the entire stay when I had to cancel my reservation (because there was a "special event" my deposit was 100% and nonrefundable)...be careful!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whitecalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We just returned from a week long cruise and it started by staying the night at this hotel. It is a refreshing, clean, updated hotel with friendly staff. Left the car parked there for the week that we were on the cruise. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was fine for a buffet style meal. Certainly convenient.

On the shuttle to the cruise ship, the Cajun Encounters driver broke a piece of luggage and then on the return trip, I had a brand new piece of luggage broken. I specifically warned the driver that the luggage was heavy but yet he insisted that nothing was too heavy for him. Well, here I am with a handle ripped off the luggage and a liter of alcohol broken inside the bag. Enough venting on that.

Bottom line... Great hotel, Crappy shuttle service.

Room Tip: Ask for floor # 8, pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Hotel was very nice. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable! The only bad part of our hotel stay and cruise was the return shuttle! Waited outside terminal for over an hour before Cajun excursions came to pick anyone up! Take a taxi from the port!!! It's only a dollar more! Holiday Inn really should have their own shuttle service for cruise terminal!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joyy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel while attending a conference in New Orleans, and I was very pleased. The hotel was clean and affordable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The free shuttle was extremely convenient. Emmett (the driver) was always there right on time to accommodate my transportation needs! Also, the restaurant was surprisingly affordable with many delicious dishes! All in all, my stay was fantastic!

Room Tip: To avoid paying $25 to park in hotel parking, we simply paid $6 to park during the day in the lot di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed here on a last-minute stop in New Orleans for the final day of Mardi Gras. I initially had little hope of getting a room anywhere, let alone at a decent price, yet this place came up and was really inexpensive especially considering the date/event going on.

Clearly it has been recently renovated. Very nice, spacious room. Very clean. Just a couple blocks from the French Quarter...a real plus without all the noise and craziness.

Very friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trvlr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Property: Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing