We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Ranked #74 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Sale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

It was labour day in USA, and we checked out at the Louisiana Welcome Centre availability of accommodation in New Orleans, thankfully they phoned through and made provisional booking for us. The hotel was much better than the usual we have encountered on our road trips to America, spotlessly clean, bedrooms very stylish,bathrooms with double sinks, small walk on balcony, and very friendly staff, did make a note of names but lost the with all paperwork, so Alex and team thank you for all your help. Themed Dining Area, where we had really good breakfast ever day. Really convenient for French Quarter, Canal Street, Bourbon Street, and the waterfront, and a must in New Orleans a ride on the River Boat again exceptional, we recently stayed in New York at the Waldorf Astoria, and would say that this hotel was in a modern way nearly as good though not as pricey. Car parking was free and completely secure. Wish there was a facility to rate this hotel 5 plus.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gedsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    449
    197
    54
    47
See reviews for
251
294
90
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

One of the staff her name is Kela was very helpful, she made sure I had what I needed and was very pleasant. If everyone worked as hard as she does it would make my traveling much easier. I saw her more than once and each time she helped me and was very attentive to what I needed and made sure that my stay was a good one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poc2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have traveled to many hotels throughout the country and this one was by far the best hotel we've stayed at. Our room was very clean and the customer service was fantastic. We were greeted every time with a smile whenever we passed by the lobby. Location was very close to Canal Street and all the attractions and there is even a streetcar stop right across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CA712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was a nice hotel for a 1st timer. Most places were within walking distance or easy to get to by public transportation. Our housekeeper Keila made sure we had everything we needed and the food was food was good. My only complaint was the $30/day parking charge and not being informed about other less expensive options.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momdukes60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchitoches, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is beautiful and within walking distance of the Superdome. The rooms are spacious and clean, the view is magnificent and the staff is very friendly. The pool is spectacular as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be within walking distance of the Superdome for any reason!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The room that I had was over looking the pool. My room was on the ninth floor. Parking was free. I had a king bed with a sitting area. I little walk out balcony. A little night light attached to the bed on both sides, which was a first for me. Flat screen TV. The food was very good. The bar area was a nice place to relax and watch two large screens TVs. Two blocks from the middle of downtown. Four blocks from the French Quarters. Free Wi-fi. One block from the Super dome. Free shuttle, one-way to the cruise terminal. The safe was to high, and the air-conditioner was a little noisy but I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for the kind words! Our staff truly strives to provide exceptional service and its incredibly rewarding for us to receive such feedback! The cruise shuttle is a wonderful complimentary service provided on Saturdays and Sundays only by a partnership with Cajun Encounters. They offer a variety of trips and services that can be booked through our concierge staff; including but not limited to city tours, swamp tours, plantation tours, and chauffeured sedans, SUVs, limos, and limo buses! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your fantastic experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I typically do not write reviews but this one really needs it. Bottom line is we would not stay here again. When we checked in, the hotel informed us that we would have to pay $30.00 per night parking. Granted some hotels have parking fees but I thought $30.00 was quite excessive. Second, I was also informed that if we checked out early there would be a $100.00 charge per night. I had already prepaid for the room through Hotwire so telling me I would have to pay an extra $100.00 per night if I canceled made absolutely no sense to me. Third, we were out late so we wanted to sleep in so we used the do not disturb sign. The first day we ran into the cleaning personnel in the hall and they asked if we needed the room cleaned. We said no but we needed towels. They dropped off towels but left the used ones on the floor and did not take them. We had to shove them under the sink. After that, we called housekeeping twice to get towels delivered and they never showed up. When you add in the cost of parking and the aggravation of poor service along with being pretty far from Canal Street, it's not worth it. You can find something better in the overall price range

Room Tip: Take the cost of parking into consideration when booking. You can get something closer to the key at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Parking is $26.88 per night ($24 + tax). Vehicles are out of the elements in a covered garage, for which you receive a key and permit, and the rate is very competitive for the area. You can come and go as much as you please; a convenience other properties in the CBD do not offer. I apologize you dislike the early departure policy, there is a $100 fee and it is stated on the registration card signed upon arrival. I also regret housekeeping did not live up to our standards; the department has been made aware of your displeasure in their service and will use this feedback for future training. In regards to location, our hotel is located 2 blocks from Canal St and 6 blocks from Bourbon St. Many guests walk comfortably to the French Quarter area, however, there is a streetcar pick up 1 ½ blocks from the front door. A one way trip is $1.25 or only $3.00 for a day pass. Taxis are also readily available. Your comments are greatly appreciated as we strive to improve the guest experience. Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to clarify and progress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
#63 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#109 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Property: Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, IHG, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing