We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Ranked #86 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Superdome for over 25 years and the last stay was horrible. When we arrived the bellman brought a cart to us but when his phone rang he left and we never saw him again and I had to take my own bags to the room. We ordered room service and the tray was there until later the next day. I also left clothes and called them now has been over a week and still no clothes. I am aware the hotel has had major renovations but now the customer service at this upscale hotel is slim to none. Very disappointed in the stay and it was always a pleasure to stay there. Customer service awful!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

I’m so sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our service; this is an area in which we have made great strides alongside the renovations. Updated training programs have been implemented, and new team members brought on board to raise the bar. I assure you this is not the norm, as you mention you have not had this issue in the past. Our guest feedback is taken to heart and your comments will be utilized to improve the guest experience. Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our property. I hope to retain your loyalty, as we greatly appreciate your business and would love a second chance to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

The customer service was exceptional! All staff were very kind and professional in appearance and conversation. The room was very clean and spacious with a great view of the downtown city hall area. The hotel is on the trolley line which made traveling very convient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We really had a great experience at the Holiday Inn. Rooms were very nice and up to date. Restaurant dinner menu was excellent, great food! Friendly bar tender and concierge. Easy walk to Canal Street and other sites. Fitness center and outdoor pool and lounge areas were very nice. There were a few things that came up, but were easily and professionally addressed by the staff, such as lack of towels in rooms and room keys that did not work at times. I am not able to give 5 stars due to the terrible checkout experience. I handled the checkout for our group, it took well over 20 minutes to checkout. The desk clerk repeatedly stated she "did not see any charges and "I don't know what arrangements were made." She had me repeat information at least 7 times, never seeking help from any other staff. I was late getting to the airport. Otherwise, great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property! I apologize there was a delay with your bill upon departure. We have several new team members that are being meticulously trained to increase guest satisfaction. They are an incredibly motivated group of individuals and eager to learn. However, their drive may have overruled their judgment to seek assistance in this circumstance. Your patience and kind comments regarding the rest of your stay are much appreciated. I’m glad you enjoyed our many amenities and had an exceptional restaurant experience! Please come back and see us again! I’m confident we can host another fabulous girl’s getaway AND make sure you walk away completely satisfied!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel was very nice and came with a helpful staff for arranging transportation to the airport. It's only a short walk to Canal (2 blocks) which will lead you directly to the heart of downtown and Bourbon street. This hotel would be perfect if I was visiting the Superdome. The hotel had an amazing view of downtown and is recently updated. Quiet, relaxing and close enough to the action that you can enjoy your weekend.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for a spectacular view of downtown or part of the superdome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had a great stay at the HOLIDAY INN DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME in NEW ORLEANS, thanks to these two lovely lady KEILA AN GLORIA they are very out going friendly people that will greet you every time they see you no matter how many times. will come back to stay at the hotel these ladys made me feel so good. an the hotel is really great aswell

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years before I retired as a meeting planner, and recently returned to attend a Navy Reunion with my husband. The hotel recently has undergone a complete renovation and the new look is fantastic! Love the decor! The meeting rooms were quite impressive. We stayed in a suite and the room was just gorgeous, and the bed, bedding, and pillows were very comfortable. And the free wi-fi was very much appreciated. Reunion events included a buffet dinner one night, and a plated dinner another night. Food was delicious (and served hot!). The sales manager, along with the banquet manager and her staff, were friendly, efficient, and accommodating to all our needs.

This hotel has a very nice restaurant and bar. Check-in was quick and easy. The hotel staff were great ... loved everything about this hotel! Located 1.5 blocks from Streetcar stop ... easy access to everything great about New Orleans!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnn27511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Keila was awesome and especially knowledgeable and helpful during our event/stay here at the Holiday Inn!I will say that the catering manager need to have some training on customer service if you would like more events to be held at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blesseddiva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#105 of 166 in New Orleans
172 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
#65 of 166 in New Orleans
4,181 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £80 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing