We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Ranked #72 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Customer Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

In error I made reservations at this hotel for the wrong dates of travel. Unfortunately I did not discover the error until after the date expired for the group discount rate being offered for a set of blocked rooms for my event. I called the hotel and talked to the Manager Karen and my experience was Great! She was sensitive to the my need and agreed to override the system and honor the discounted price for the correct reservation date. So relieved that she had a "Can Do Attitude"!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieW777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    451
    197
    54
    47
See reviews for
252
294
91
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

everybody was awesome! especially the bar tender scott. he was interesting, informative, fun and MADE THE BEST HURRICANES! they were better than the ones at pat o briens. they were syrupy .also scott the concierge, very informative.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adzq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Everyone working here went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable and stress-free.
The walk to the Superdome is just a few blocks and not far to Downtown New Orleans. The room was updated and very clean. Lorraine from housekeeping and Rochelle at the front desk gave excellent service. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed for three nights when we flew to NOLA to see the Buffalo Bills play in the Superdome, this hotel is walking distance, and not too far from everything else. We arrived early on Saturday, however they did have a room available, we asked for a late check-out because we didn't have to be at the airport Tuesday and they were extremely accommodating. We decided to have the breakfast Sunday brunch first and it was very nice with great omelets and all you could want. Service was fantastic. They have a tailgate party before all of the home games and the place was packed, we had several delicious bloody Mary's before and after the game. Great hospitable people, while I was waiting at the bar for Dave to get back from the Casino, the manager directed me to St. Louis cemetery for a walking tour, so nice of him. I wish that their hours for food and drinks service were expanded, because it was all good. The rooms are dated, but comfortable, there were some small service issues, but it may have just been a communication issue. No big deal - the streetcars are close-by which is convenient.

Room Tip: Didn't matter where your rooms are, this hotel is close to a hospital, so you'll hear sirens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seneca, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Service at the desk was good. We did arrive very early in the morning and knew that we would not have a room ready for us. So they stored our luggage and we hit the streets. Room was ready when we arrived back at the hotel approx 3:30pm. Very comfortable room and clean. The following day, we left our room at 8:00am and only to arrive back to the room at 11:00pm at night. Our room was never touched. Had to call for clean towels. Our housekeeper missed our room completely. Call was made to the front desk and they immediately brought up the items we needed. Kudos to them. Restaurant/Food was good and service was great. Thanks to the Omelet gentlemen Great job. I would have rated the hotel excellent but I could not due to the housekeeping issue. The hotel is within walking distance to the Superdome and the French Quarter. I would not advise walking the neighborhood at night by yourself. There is a Pharmacy two blocks and across the street from the hotel, which is reasonable if you have forgotten items.

Room Tip: Hotel is convenient to the Superdome and walking distance to the French Quarter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwardine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for the kind comments! I apologize there was a miscommunication with housekeeping and for the inconvenience this caused. However, I’m pleased to hear other staff members were able to step in and turn the situation around for you! Our entire team strives to provide exceptional service and recognition that our guests are experiencing it is so wonderful! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

After a horrible travel day coming from the east coast, we happened up on the Holiday Inn Superdome in downtown New Orleans. We wanted to be close to the French Quarter but NOT in it.... This location was prefect. Across the street you could board the trolly and off to just about anywhere you wanted to go in the "Quarter" or the French Market. Rooms where very nice and worth the money you paid. The restaurant was excellent, both for breakfast and dinner. What made the stay for us special was the staff.....As a whole, they were one of the most friendly I had ever experienced and made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were here for a Road Scholar program, stayed five nights. Everyone on staff extremely friendly and helpful. Exception was that the laundry facilities were out of order and no one seemed to be concerned about it, and some didn't even know about it. Our housekeeper missed several things, but unless you're used to having a maid at home, it doesn't really matter. All in all, a comfortable and nice hotel at a good price. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, lots of choices, both hot and cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pendletoncowgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#108 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Property: Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, IHG, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing