We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can be good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Ranked #72 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can be good”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The rooms are very clean and nice. The folks at the desk are accommodating. We have stayed here twice. Both times were before a cruise. The parking lot can be a nightmare. You have to wait in line in a very small area while guests are unloading their cars. I drive a full size pickup and it is hard to get it into the parking garage if you are not in the right lane when approaching it. They have free parking while you are on your cruise. Sometimes the parking lot is too full to find a space. You can walk to Bourbon Street, but it is a bit intimidating to walk past all of the homeless people. The restaurant was terrible. The waitress wanted us to eat the buffet and then charged us an automatic 18% gratuity. We chose to order off of the menu and the service was terrible. We had to refill our own coffee and find condiments off of other tables. The server didn't care because she was getting tipped automatically. We are staying at a different hotel this year.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for the kind comments regarding your room and our team! However, I sincerely apologize you had an unsatisfactory experience in the restaurant. We value your feedback and see this as an opportunity to improve. The F&B Director has been notified of your concerns and has addressed the issues mentioned. I have no doubt if given another chance ALL our staff will exceed your expectations! Please re-consider and visit us once more, you’ll find we take our shortcomings to heart and work diligently to resolve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    451
    198
    56
    47
See reviews for
254
297
93
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belchertown, Ma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This Hotel was super clean, the staff were very friendly and oh so helpful. A very special shout out to our Bellman Roosevet. Coming here was better than coming home as everyone was genuinely pleased to see you and help you!!! Hotel was in a great location, we did not need or want a rental car. We were able to ride the Hop On Hop Off buses, trolleys, pedicabs, taxis only when we felt too tired or imbibed on Bourbon Street too much. We were minutes from downtown Canal, Bourbon, Royal streets. Unfortunately room service ends at 10:00 pm but there was a local restaurant that delivered to the hotel around 11:30 pm. Hamburger was too die for. We had a great room on the 8th floor so we could walk right out to the 'rooftop' pool. Weather was great last week so we were able to start our day swimming in the pool, how awesome is that???? This trip was planned well over a year ago by me and my gal pal to celebrate our 50th birthdays, this trip was all we thought it would be and then ten times more, thanks to the great staff at Holiday Inn and surrounding neighborhood. We will definitely be coming back to your great city!!!!

Room Tip: Definitely the 8th floor pool side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mastic, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn super dome. It was a great location for everything . The rooms and service was excellent. The people were very helpful and friendly. Couldn't picked a better place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pathoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Holiday Inn Downtown-Superdome is a great choice for people wanting to visit downtown New Orleans. It is located a couple blocks from the Superdome and New Orleans Arena, and several blocks from the famous French Quarter, as well as Louis Armstrong park. You are close enough to walk to the attractions of the city, but also far enough away so it is not quite as loud. Service was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were nice and well furnished. The pool is located on a large outdoor patio, and it has a fitness center next to the gym. Not a luxury hotel, but definitely very functional and an overall good choice for staying at.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

First off, let me say that as a former business 'road warrier' I've stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the US and Canada. I have to say that this hotel is the BEST experience I've ever had. Why? Because of the staff. The concierge, Cindy was a miracle worker. I visited for a business conference but brought my husband along. We did not do a good job preparing and did not have much time to spend. Cindy took care of planning our stay and I have to say we saw just about everything we came to see in just 2 1/2 days. She also got us an impossible reservation at Emerril's and an AMAZING dinner reservation at Galvez, which had the very best sangria and we sat in a very romantic private booth with breathtaking views of the Mississippi River. And she got us discounts on everything. She is very well connected and knows the city well. She also saved us a ton of money on taxis by teaching us how to use the local street cars. Scott is an amazing bartender who also knows the city well and recommended a fantastic local open mic where my husband got to play guitar with local musicians. Scott worked at Pat Obrien's before they started using a prepared mix and knows how to make you an authentic New Orleans Hurracaine from scratch. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and modern, very Andy Warhol and had a nice balcony view. The restaurant is outstanding. Great food and service. We enjoyed our stay SO MUCH we will return again very soon to see more of NOLA.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRaatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

As I was walking in, my first opinion was that the lobby is absolutely beautiful and that it is located decently close to the French Quarter(about a 20 minute leisurely walk), which is what we came to see. Unfortunately, my second opinion was that the counter people sure aren't very friendly. Julien, the guy who checked us in, barely spoke to us and had a scowl on his face the whole time. Checking out, the girl who helped us was only slightly more friendly. I don't remember her name. We stayed on the 9th floor, which was very nicely decorated in an Andy Warhol theme. Our room was average size, and the view was great. It overlooked both the pool and the city. Although the rooms are nonsmoking, they do have balconies so my fiancé was able to smoke out there. The room was decently clean, except the giant pube I found on the coverlet. Eww. We paid a little over $200 per night, which I thought was a little steep for just an okay place that far from the French Quarter. Overall, I guess I'm satisfied with where we stayed, but next time I'll probably go somewhere else because I feel I could do better for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squirlygirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Property: Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing