We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location/facility for the prrice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Ranked #75 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
1 review
“Great location/facility for the prrice”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had regional meetings for 8 people. The conference room at the hotel was perfect for our size group and we had a short walk to restaurants and the French Quarter. Everything was clean, the staff was welcoming and helpful, and the area around the hotel was safe for walking day and night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome for your meetings and for the fantastic review! Our team puts their heart into the service provided and we’re extremely proud of the beautifully renovated property. It’s wonderful to receive feedback that you and your attendees were pleased! We look forward to hosting your future meetings and events!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    462
    199
    56
    52
See reviews for
269
304
96
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just staged a 4 day Thunderbird automobile convention at this property in New Orleans, with 42 automobiles and 170+ attendees. They really took good care of us. Staff was very accommodating and flexible. They went well beyond what they were required by contract to do and were uniformly cheerful. Price is right (a bargain) for a downtown New Orleans hotel (plus parking). Food (restaurant and banquet) was quite good and well above the norm. Attractive lobby/first floor. Location on streetcar line is a major plus for getting around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulp776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for the kind comments! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team as a testament to their hard work and dedication to guest satisfaction! We had a great time hosting the Acadian thunderbird group, the guests were truly kind and pleasure to serve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was a good price to stay. We had good weather and enjoyed the walk into the main parts of new orleans. Most importantly, the walk was safe, we didn't feel unsafe walking around at night and during the day. If we were to do it again, we might have lived a little closer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property, guest feedback is essential in our ambition to consistently improve and provide exceptional service. We’re so glad your visit to the Crescent City was enjoyable! The Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome truly is in the perfect location. Only 2 blocks from Canal St, 4 blocks from the Superdome, and 6 blocks from the French Quarter! Our central setting warrants a leisurely stroll to any attraction of interest but also relieves you from the commotion. Should you wish to take a historical journey or rest your feet, the Loyola Ave Streetcar line picks up 1 ½ blocks in either direction from our front door! A mere $1.25 per ride or $3 for the entire day, hop on and hop off as much as you like!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostend
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel itself was rather ok with a large room with a view and access to the swimming pool, but the airco made a hell of a noise and it was too hot to switch it off. The bathroom was small and old fashioned compared to European standards. So, not really worth 4 stars. The real hell was in fact the neighbourhood with empty streets, huge parking lots and squats with homeless people and junkies. There was a very strong stench of urine and other excrements filling your nostrils which made you feel dirty even if you just had a shower some minutes ago. Some of these people were behaving rather threatening and so we took each time the Loyola streetcar across the street although Canal Street was only 5 minutes on foot. When going back to the hotel we followed the same procedure in reverse order. We simply adore New Orleans but we will never return to that hotel because of the insecure neighbourhood. In a way, it spoils your holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlottelauwereins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your concerns about our neighborhood. We are located in the downtown area and caution is advised as it would be in any big city. Although we bounced back exceptionally well from past tragic weather events, not every building surrounding us was salvageable. This section is well on its way to becoming a little Paris in the heart of our city with French roots. Projects are in the works to bring about a lifestyle of convenience and opportunity for our authentic community. Construction of retail and living, added green space and walkability, and increased safety open endless possibilities for residents and visitors! Don’t give up on us! Our property has the perfect location just blocks from the Mercedes Benz Superdome, Smoothie King Arena, and the vibrant culture and cuisine of the French Quarter. The best is yet to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean and quiet room with coffee, microwave and fridge. Friendly staff and good service. Close to bus and trolley stops. Walk to the French Quarter a little too long, especially at night. Good food in the hotel restaurant, too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We absolutely love when guests appreciate our service! The entire team truly puts their heart into providing a memorable experience by exceeding guest expectations. Thank you for recognizing our efforts! The French Quarter is about 6 blocks away, but if weather or time of day do not permit the stroll there are two other affordable options for getting around town. Taxis are readily available and our friendly bell staff is happy to hail them for guests. Or the Loyola Ave Streetcar picks up 1 ½ blocks in either direction of our front door. The fare is only $1.25 per ride or $3 for the entire day! Thanks again for taking the time to share your kind comments; we look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the Big Easy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very clean, very up to date, spacious rooms with all amenities. 1&1/2 mile walk down to Bourbon st and French Quarter. Parking in garage of $29.00 per day was over priced is the only thing bad about this place I have to say.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for recognizing the quality of our property and its excellent location! We take great pride in our renovations and sky high cleanliness scores! Unfortunately, parking is a commodity in the downtown area and our fee is comparable or less than the surrounding competition. In addition, we offer unlimited access to the garage, whereas other brands require payment each time you depart and return. We look forward to serving you again in the future and creating yet another memorable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in the US and I must say this hotel has the best staff I have ever come across! The staff are extremely attentive, friendly, helpful and full of great local information. Nothing was ever to much trouble and they were on hand to help/ advice at every turn. I would encourage anyone who is thinking of staying here to go ahead and book it. I was there for Wrestlemainia and the staff embraced the whole weekend with all of the fans from across the world. Truly great stay. Thank you to all at the hotel. 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We appreciate the wonderful review! Our staff had a great time during Wrestlemania as well; the guests visiting our vibrant city were incredibly fun and kind! It was a fantastic event for everyone! We strive to provide a memorable experience by exceeding expectations and it’s so rewarding for our team to be recognized in such an amazing way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#102 of 164 in New Orleans
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Property: Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing