We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Ranked #84 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here in July 2014 for the Essence Festival. The hotel is within walking distance to many attractions (the Superdome/ Bourbon Street etc) The rooms were fairly clean (there was some dust). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1Calitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for notifying us of the dust found in your room, we will certainly address the concern with our housekeeping team. We look forward to your return next year for Essence Festival. You'll find we truly take feedback to heart and utilize the information to improve the guest experience. We'd love the opportunity to earn a 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a walking distance to the French Quarters! The tram passes just across the street which it a great advantage for easier transportation. The rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Parking is free for guests. Breakfast buffet is ok, but the menu is diverse and prices are really affordable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome for your stay! We greatly appreciate the recommendation. To clarify, parking is only included if booked in a package.Otherwise, it is $29 daily and guests receive unlimited access to our attached garage. We hope to serve you once more on your next trip to the Crescent City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Usually stay at Hilton Hotels but after this stay at this Holiday Inn we will look first to HI when in New Orleans. Front Desk and Restaurant staff were excellent. Room was super clean and new fixtures. Restaurant had very fast service and reasonable prices. I would like to thank the Night Manger, John for his services beyond the usual. He was very professional and went out of his way to make our stay perfect. Best stay in 20 years of going to New Orleans due to the impressive staff.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

It's wonderful to see we converted you to a loyal customer! "Perfect Stay" is exactly what we strive to provide and feedback such as yours is the best reward for our efforts! Thank you kindly for taking the time to share that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. No probs at all with hotel...very clean, room fine. Wifi was utterly rubbish though and we struggled to get online for longer than 1 minute. Also parking was v expensive at 30 dollars a day which we werent expecting. Its about a 10 min walk to bourbon st and french quarter. Its in a safe area. Pool was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I apologize you had issues accessing the internet and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will certainly reach out to our provider for a resolution. Unfortunately, parking is a commodity in the downtown area and our rates are comparable or less than the surrounding properties. Additionally, our guests have the convenience of an attached garage and unlimited access to come and go as they please. Thank you for overlooking this disappointment and mentioning what you loved about your stay; our location, cleanliness, and pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool area on the 8th floor? The hotel was clean. I was really impressed with the staff - very friendly and very accommodating. They allowed us to check in early.The linen was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had 2 queen beds. The room is large enough to lounge in. The daily maid service was very good. I do not normally stay at a Holiday Inn, but I was pleasantly surprised and satisfied with the service. They have a buffet breakfast that's very good as well. Parking was $30 a day but I parked for half a day (about $8 or $9)and then moved my car to the street which is free at the meters after 6pm. The location was perfect for me because it was away from the crowds and noisy areas, but close enough to quickly get to the action.

This hotel is within walking distance to Bourbon St (French Quarter)maybe a 10 min. walk. It is also walkable to the riverfront, Harrahs Casino and the French Market (maybe 20 mins), but I would not walk it Take the trolley ($1.25 per ride or ride all day for $3.00 pass which you can obtain from the driver when boarding). If you like R&B music, a live band was playing on Bourbon St at Funky 544 - wonderful female singer and male too with full band. We danced for the entire visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria6289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review! We take great pride in our beautifully renovated property, perfect location, and stellar staff. Please come back and see us again so we can earn a full 5 stars for your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I love the place, it was walking distance from the city. the service at the hotel was good. the place is clean and I didn't have to wait long for anything. It was reasonable and secure they have a pool and a gym, just loving it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property and staff! We take great pride in providing exceptional service and comments such as yours are the greatest gift for our efforts! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Enjoyed the stay a lot. The location is the main advantage of this hotel - it is just 10 minutes walk to Bourbon Street. The check in was swift, the rooms are big, parking was 29$/day with taxes and the staff was friendly and helpful. Felt safe there, have to use the room key for the elevator to stop on your floor. We were there on Saturday night, have to say the hotel was crowded. The bar downstairs was closing at 11 pm. Definitely try a hurricane drink there, it's delicious. Overall would stay there again. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Owieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I’m so glad your visit to the Crescent City was enjoyable! You’re absolutely right; our property is in the perfect location! Only 2 blocks from Canal St, 4 blocks from the Superdome, and 6 blocks from the French Quarter! Our central setting warrants a leisurely stroll to any attraction of interest. Should you wish to take a historical journey or rest your feet, the Loyola Ave Streetcar line picks up 1 ½ blocks in either direction from our front door! A mere $1.25 per ride or $3 for the entire day, hop on and hop off as much as you like! Thank you for reviewing our hotel and staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
#69 of 166 in New Orleans
4,075 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#103 of 166 in New Orleans
170 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £82 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing