We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$356
US$337
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
US$382
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$333
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$386
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$382
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
503
548
197
75
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
548
197
75
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon streetfrench quartercommon streetcorner roommarriott propertiesthe concierge loungelobby barcanal sttwo blockshotel restaurantfront desk staffsmall roomvalet parkingper dayking roomupon checkstreet cars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here from Monday thru Friday, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hotel is in a perfect location, it is located right around the corner from everything. The room was nice with a large bathroom. We were well taken care of by the staff, from the young lady who checked us in, then when my wife had a allergic reaction from a restaurant, the nightshift-staff were quick to assist us. And when the noise of the construction got a little loud Stephen was quick to move us to another room. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Reggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Reggie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that you and your wife loved our location and received excellent service from our attentive and accommodating staff. We will be sure to let Stephen know that he was praised in your review. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel lobby is nice, the rooms are okay, but the showers can use a little updating. The staff is quite friendly and accomodating. The parking is very pricey. When we arrived, we were told park at least a block a way and walk, or vallet. We of course chose Vallet, so it cost us $42.65 for over night, plus a tip in and tip out. That is pricey.

We ate at the on property restaurant and it was good, but not a huge selection of dinner options. Plus the wait staff was kind of strange. If we asked for extra lemons, more iced tea, etc., there would be absolutely no response from the wait staff, but they would do / bring whatever you asked. So obviuosly they heard the request, they just did not acknowledge, which was odd.

Otherwise I would recommend this property, because it was close to Bourbon Street, and a safe location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My family and I stayed during All Star Weekend so were prepared for noise; great food and an awesome All Star Weekend. The airlines almost made it a disaster with US Airways cancelling flights out and in, but the Renaissance with its location a block from the French Quarter, its cheerful and happy staff and very nice rooms helped put us in a much better mood. Complements to GM Frank Zumbo and his staff. Gave us great recommendations and took care of any requests we had. Nathanlel at the Concierge; ladies at the bar and breakfast buffet awesome. We would definitely stay again. BTW No heard noise outside as several reviews noted.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliteTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

29 colleagues and I stayed and met here the week before Mardi Gras. There was construction across the street, but I requested a room in the back. The room was clean and I had a great view! Regardless of construction, ask for a room in the back on the top floors. Our meeting room was great. The food was good, and our coordinator was able to send a text message when we were in need of more water, etc.. The front desk help was courteous every day of our stay. I would stay here on a personal trip. Canal street is one block away, and the French Quarter is in easy walking distance. Enjoyed the gym, it was clean and bright.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had a group function here recently and we were very pleased at the accommodations, the meeting facilities and the staff at the Pere Marquette. The only drawback (albeit temporary) is the loud noise from the remodel across the street. A building directly across the street is being gutted and the material being discarded is being disposed down a series of chutes from up to 12 floors. I will say that the staff at the Pere Marquette and construction crews respected the hotel guests by only working from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm each day.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from rooms that face the Common Street remodel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texasjwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews