We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Ranked #70 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very cool and comfortable hotel. Nice rooms, nice sheets, nice comforter, clean rooms, clean bathroom. No problems, great stay. I would definitely stay here again. Walking distance to Canal street and other Nawlins sights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priceice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Priceice,

It was great to hear about your flawless stay at the Renaissance Pere Marquette. We pride ourselves in delivering spacious, spotless accommodations to our guests and we're glad your family enjoyed your room! We are definitely in a great location for those who like to be in the heart of downtown New Orleans- our guests can easily access the French Quarter, the Superdome, the Convention Center and the trendy Arts & Warehouse District. It would be our pleasure to host you again on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was a truly wonderful stay. My best friend turned 30 and we decided to celebrate it in New Orleans to see Beyonce and Jay Z. From my first call Nathaniel for directions to the hotel I was impressed! He was extremely helpful and professional with a touch of that charismatic southern flair. He wasn't able to let me check in at 9am of course but at noon he promptly gave me a call for an early check in! Talk about service! When we arrived at the hotel it was pouring out were greeted with fresh towels to dry off by Chris. He was the Denzel of bellsmen so smooth yet informative. Lots of laughs but he showed us were everything was in our room and gave us a some history on the area and some great "Must Dos". Veronica Veronica Veronica was AWESOME! We chatted it up at check in and she sought out to accommodate us amenities for my friend's special day! Totally Fabulous! I would like to thank the entire staff that gave us a courtesy call back every time we asked for something. Also, for the fast service. It was quite busy that weekend and the service didn't mess a beat! Oh I almost forgot the gentleman at the desk with the perfectly tailored uniform! He made a map for us every time we stepped out the building. It was accurate and appreciated! I really enjoyed my stay and if I ever come back to the N.O. I will only stay at the Pere Marquette!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Rachel,

Thanks for your kind words about the Renaissance Pere Marquette! We're so happy that Chris, Veronica and Nathaniel provided you with the professional, friendly and knowledgeable service typical of our hotel. It was our pleasure to help you discover New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was robbed by three men in the door way of my guest room at this property. Hotel security mislead the police about the circumstances in order to cover themselves. The criminals walked right by security. Hotel management did nothing to help me. I would not recommend staying at this location. It was a terrible experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank MidtownATL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The room was AMAZING! The decor was great. Despite New Orleans being very historic and space being tight, the rooms were very large and so was the bathroom. The location was around the corner from bourbon street. The lounges and Starbucks within the hotel was also clutch. The price was definitely well worth it and pretty reasonable. You should stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmflucus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear JMflucus,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your stay on TripAdvisor! We loved your photo and are glad you enjoyed your spacious room as well as our location in downtown New Orleans. Our guests adore hopping on the streetcar, walking to the French Quarter, and eating at some of New Orleans' most notable dining destinations right by our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Spacious and clean rooms with a great location. My family rented 2 rooms this week, 1 King and 1 double with two queen beds. Rooms were spacious, blessedly cool with a great, sleek HUGE bathroom! Only problem was drunks coming into the room next door at 3 am. But this is New Orleans.... Would definitely stay here again. I wanted to explore the Catholic church next door from the 1700's but as always in NOLA, more to do than time allowed. I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask if the construction is still going on across the street... they tried to accommodate our request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runningdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Runningdawg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback at the Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette. We're so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our modern, comfortable rooms- especially the spacious bathrooms! We're sorry you didn't have a chance to experience our neighbor Immaculate Conception Church, which is a very historic and architecturally astounding site. We eagerly await your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I loved the location, one block from Canal, closer to the Superdome than the Convention Center. Clean room and ridiculous space in the bathroom. Yes, there was construction going on, but what can you do?! Asked a random employee where to get breakfast? First suggestion was not the hotel restaurant. We should've taken the warning. How do you mess up scrambled eggs? Danish and muffins were straight out of the package, no attempt to warm them. Restaurant needs work, but hotel is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear MTATL,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette. We're thrilled that you loved our location, which we believe is perfect for discovering New Orleans' incredible nightlife, attending Saints games, and finding your new favorite dining destinations. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not exceed your expectations, as we take pride in delivering a superior dining experience during breakfast and during lunch and dinner at our Top Ten restaurant MiLa. We hope that we may have the opportunity to make this up to you on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I love this place!!!My husband had training at this hotel and I got to come with! It is beautiful with fantastic staff who go out of their way to assist! Everyone was extremely accommodating, courteous and I cant remember the young lady's name that was at the hotel at 2:30 am (the 14th) when we came rolling in, but she was a sweetheart!! Those beds they have are amazing and I'm in the process of talking my husband into purchasing one (you can do that, just google Renaissance Beds by Marriott). The rooms were great, bathrooms extrememly nice with great shower pressure! room temp was kept just how I like it after a long day of walking. It's located one block from Canal Street but certainly close to Bourbon St. and let's be honest, you know you want to go to Bourbon St!! LOL!!! We will definitely be back!! The only reason I didn't give it full 5 stars was due to the construction that was directly across from our room-they were tearing up a few floors above our room(502) and the metal trash shoot was extrememly loud and not what you want to hear at 7am. I feel the rooms should be kept empty and guests located elsewhere. Other than that it was a great place!

Room Tip: If you stay here mention the construction and tell them you want away from it. If you will be gettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Ms. Beth,

It was such a pleasure to read about your stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you adored our hotel, with our lovely rooms, amazing service and convenient location near the French Quarter and Bourbon Street. Thank you for your note about the intermittent construction noise, as we work hard to make sure we are as thoughtful as possible in ensuring that our guests have a quiet and peaceful stay, and we profusely apologize if you were in any way affected by this during your stay. We eagerly await your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#68 of 167 in New Orleans
2,395 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#83 of 167 in New Orleans
2,860 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel

Address: 817 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-2307
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#60 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#61 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £104 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capture the incomparable spirit of New Orleans with a big, easy stay at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel. Set in the heart of the legendary French Quarter, our boutique hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana provides a one-of-a-kind experience with floors and conference rooms named for jazz greats. Modern amenities seamlessly blend with the splendor of our mid-1920s building. Relax in style in well-appointed rooms boasting photography from local artists. A state-of-the-art conference center provides nearly 7,000 square feet of sophisticated New Orleans business and conference space to keep professionals on task and productive. We're also an ideal choice for a New Orleans wedding reception with onsite planners ready to assist! Break a sweat in the fitness center, or take it easy in our stylish lounge. Let us help you create lasting memories and extraordinary experiences during your stay at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing