We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal St Charles Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
669
523
276
71
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
523
276
71
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shop in the lobbyresort feegreat locationfront deskpj's coffeefrench quarterself parkrooms are smallst charlesparking garagebooked this hotelcorner roommardi grasfew blocksboutique hotelrscvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,340 - 1,345 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Went for Jazz Fest, so everything over priced yet this place was $250 all in each night which was pretty cheap for a double. I can't think of one awesome thing about this place besides the staff who were nice. I can't think of one poor thing either, everything was fine. John the concierge was pretty helpful in meeting my demands, though generally slow (and I think that is a product of New Orleans culture, not him specifically). Great location. Rooms are neat and clean and not that small actually. Request a room with exterior windows or better yet a balcony, which we didn't get. Stayed in 908 and 607 - both doubles with windows and fine rooms. This is high 3 star place. They had a drinks bar for the weekend which was cool. The drinks were decent quality and way underpriced as well - like $3 a beer or something. I would have paid twice that at a bar. I would def stay here again, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRockffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel's location is certainly convenient, on the St. Charles streetcar line and just a short walk from Canal Street and the French Quarter. It is a modern high-rise building. My room on the 6th floor was very small. The room was large enough just for 2 double beds with a small table between them. There was an enclosed closet (small) and just enough space in the room for one suitcase. Room had just 3 lights: in the entry, at the desk, and at the bed. Window does not open. Room climate control (lacking temperature settings) appears to re-cycle room air, but was very quiet. The bathroom was average size. The fan in the bathroom was extremely noisy. Noise from plumbing use in adjacent rooms was quite loud. I could hear the St. Charles streetcar when it passed by (6 floors below), but it wasn't a problem. It might be an issue on lower floors. BEWARE: The hotel attempted to charge a $9.95 "resort fee" when we checked in. Ostensibly this was for internet access and other unspecified amenities. After refusing to pay this unannounced fee, the front desk clerk sullenly removed it from our bill. No apology or explanation was offered. Parking fees $16 for self park; $32 for valet park per night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday and Jazzfest. We chose it bc of the location. We were beyond happy with our stay. We can't say enough great things about it. Yes, the room was a bit small (we read in reviews they were tiny) and it didn't have a window, but you aren't in the room that much anyway :). When we arrived, they had us set, gave us a cute take away cup with beads in it. They wished me a Happy Bday and were beyond nice. Not even 5 minutes of getting to our room, the front desk called and wanted to check in with us and make sure everything was satisfactory. The room was clean, quaint and cute. The bathroom was updated and had a great shower. The bed was so comfortable, the sheets and pillows were soft and cozy. We will def be staying here again when we return. You can walk to anything. Bourbon St is close, Canal is close, great dining and shopping were also all close. The entire staff was so friendly through the whole weekend. I would reccomend this all my friends and family. We were extremly satisfied with this adorable boutique hotel :) Well done Royal St Charles Hotel staff. You earned our business again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyMKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

When we first entered the lobby, we were greeted by a lovely front desk person (Janeesa), and that set the stage for a very enjoyable stay in this hotel. The room was very clean and tidy, the beds were comfortable, and we got a good night's sleep. (No outside street noise or neighboring room noise, which was great.) It's close to everything you'll want to see and do. We really liked it that the trolley stopped right in front of the hotel. Reasonable price, too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAREN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We found this hotel on wotif as we needed a last minute booking for accomodation. Its was a very good price compared to everything else available (not much as it was the Wrestlemania weekend!). When we arrived we were stoked with the location - how short a walk it was to Bourbon St and the beautiful Royal Street. Streetcar stops right out the front, Starbucks one block down (which I would recommend over the coffee shop in the hotel foyer). We had a Junior Suite - beautiful and new, clean and the room was roomy with a sitting area too, however the bathroom was small. The staff are very friendly and if you need a taxi to the airport, ask the guys on the door as they will arrange a lovely big, clean car for you for the same price as a taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews