We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Ranked #112 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel has a nice location and the pool was although a little small was nice on a hot day. The people were great and very friendly. The rooms are ok our tv kept losing its hd signal. The free breakfast was good, but no coffee is available through out the day. The hotel needs a bar. Not everyone wants to buy a beer or drink or water from the little shop they have and sit in there room. This hotel is close to the convention center and the WWII Museum so it would seem that a bar would be a nice place to sit and talk with other people. Again the people were great but I would choose another Marriott instead.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Older building with some updates. Rooms are a bit tight when compared to other suites. Lobby and reception area is well laid out and customer friendly, with ample sitting in the continental breakfast area. Very convenient to the convention center and not too far from Canal St. and all the Street Cars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at Spring Hill suites on recent trip to New Orleans. There was no onsite parking; had to park down the block and of course pay for it. The hotel offered a breakfast buffet but it was so packed they ran out of many food items and did not have enough seating. The room was ok; thought it could have been cleaner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel in July when I and my daughters and granddaughter were going a cruise. We spent three nights at this hotel. I selected this hotel because It was a Marriott and I have always had good experiences with Marriott. I was not disappointed. We needed enough space for four women and I always like to have some type of kitchen facilities. The room was clean and comfortable and the employees were pleasant and helpful. This hotel is within walking distance of almost any place one wants to go in NOL or one can get to public transportation with ease. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdkukycky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights. After a 12 hr drive we were able to check in at early. Room was very nice. My only compliant was there were no information binders about the hotel or surrounding areas. We didn't know when check out or what time the breakfast was. I like to read about the area and things the hotels have to offer. There wasn't even a phone book to order pizza. They had 2menus from a couple of restaurants under the door. Parking was $25 a day. That is a little extreme. We would of liked to see what was closer since we had my mother with us that can't walk very far or be in the heat. So we just ordered in not being able to enjoy something close. There were probably some real close but without info we never found them. A little disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. All of our rooms should have the guest information binder on the coffee table, so I offer my apologies for this not being in place. Phone books have long been removed from our guest rooms in focus on conservation. For years we have noticed that the phone books were not being used so they were taken out about 6 years ago. Phone books are now available on line or on your smart phone.

The menus that you mentioned were not from us as we do not supply any menus in the room other than the one that is in the Guest Service book. Most likely the menus that you encountered were dropped off by a local vendor when they made a delivery to our hotel. We find these daily and throw them out. We do have copies of menus from most of the local restaurants at the front desk and the staff would have been more than happy to make recommendations for you. Lastly, our parking rate is one of lowest for covered parking in the downtown area. In the end we should have had the Guest Service book in place and this would have helped you understand our hotels services a little better. Again, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and look forward to another opportunity to get it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I am a Marriott member and a big fan of the Spring Hill Suites, and this hotel was great. Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast, very nice fitness center, and well priced at $79/night. The only negative about staying here is the $25/night parking fee, however, we were able to go in/out as many times as we wanted during the day. This was helpful as the purpose of our trip was to take our son back to college in NOLA and we had several errands to run for him in addition to enjoying the city a bit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel on an average was nice. The Continental breakfast was great & the rooms were cozy. The layout of the room we stayed in was odd but it accommodated my husband, 3 boys, & I. The beds were comfy but the cable connection as way below par for what i expected from a hotel like that...even though the only time we really watched it was at night winding down from a busy fun filled day around New Orleans. =) Would I recommend this to friends & family...of course! The staff was very nice & the atmosphere was pleasant. Plus it was in the perfect location for what my family & I had planned for our vacation in New Orleans....everything we had on our agenda was within walking distance of our hotel. =)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trschoon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#89 of 166 in New Orleans
920 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 301 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3617 (Formerly SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#86 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £108 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, we make travel simple in The Big Easy. From our hotel, you'll be within walking distance of the area's premier attractions including the National WWII Museum, Harrah's New Orleans and The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk. Business travelers can also easily attend conferences, trade shows and other events at New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. Our stylish suites make a perfect retreat after a busy day. Enjoy spreading out in our living rooms, resting on plush beds and connecting to our complimentary Wi-Fi. Every morning, begin your day with hot favorites or lighter choices at our free breakfast buffet. Excellent for meetings and celebrations, our event rooms provide style and flexibility to turn your gathering into a success. Let SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center be part of your travel journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing