We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NBA AllStar Weekend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Ranked #102 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“NBA AllStar Weekend ”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel literally at the last minute. It looked great on the outside as well as the inside. It was a bit of a walk from the French quarter, but we didn't mind, it helped burn off all of the seafood and drinks. The warehouse district is up and coming and I think is coming together very nicely. The breakfast options were much better than your average continental breakfast. My only complaint was that the bathroom had a TERRIBLE smell of marijuana smoke. It was obvious that the previous guests used it as a smokers lounge. I thought the smell would go away but it never did. Maybe the Shower curtain could be replaced in room 215. I would stay again, minus the smell of the smoke

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experinece! It's great to hear that you enjoyed spending time with us while here in New Orleans and we look foward to the next oportunity to serve you. I will double check the room to confirm that housekeeping has replaced the shower curtain in the room. Thank you for the comments as we will use them to get better. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    204
    83
    28
    30
See reviews for
164
80
22
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I recently spent 2 nights here with some girlfriends for my birthday. The hotel was centrally located (Warehouse District) near everything, i.e., French Quarter, Bourbon Street, etc. The hotel itself seemed to be well-kempt and the complimentary breakfast was a plus. The rooms themselves could use some updating and they really shouldn't use the word suite to describe those rooms, more like 1 big room with a couch. What stood out most was the staff! When I arrived, I was greated as a Platinum Elite member. The parking was sold-out so the young lady (I wish I remembered her name, because she was awesome) moved her car so that I could park! She also remembered my name everytime I entered the lobby. I had 2 rooms reserved and the staff made sure that we were on the same corridor in the quiet part of the hotel. This was old-world customer service and I appreciated it greatly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
I am glad that you shared your experience here at the Springhill. We strive to ensure that all of our guest have an awesome experience by giving great hospitality. The hotel is considered a suite hotel simply because all of the rooms have microwaves, mini refrigerators and a pull out sofa bed. We we appreciate your comments and hope to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Not a bad hotel, about 15-20 minutes walk to French Quarter.
Pretty good breakfast is included in room price.
Rooms could use some upgrades, but beds are comfortable. Our room was facing 2-nd floor inside yard. Very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing inside yard/balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We greatly value it when guests take the time to share their experiences with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallsville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean but cramped. Suite was just a large room with a couch that didn't even fold out because the tv was in the way. Breakfast was average to poor. Parking was out of line expensive. For the price I'd find another place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. Unfortunately in any downtown area where parking is very limited, there is a fee. Our fee currently is $25 and is less expensive than many of the hotels in the area. Our building is a historic building in the city of New Orleans and we modeled the rooms to preserve the historic features and charm of the building. We do offer an upscale complimentary continental breakfast including items such as sausage, eggs and fresh waffles. I do apologize that you did not enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Thw Warehouse District in downtown New Orleans (for this first timer) was my favorite ambiance but the Hotel itself is very well maintained and the room was very well maintained. I enjoyed this room very much. And only 2 1/2 block from the Convention center and 1/2 mile from the Cruise Ship docked behind the Convention Center and less than 2 miles from the heart of the French Quarter a very nice place to stay.
Oh, and Emeril's is only 2 1/2 blocks!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is great for pre and post cruise stays. There are tons of great restaurants close by and we are actually less that mile away from the French quarter and about a mile from the New Orleans Super Dome. Another must see very close to us would be the World War II Museum. On you next cruise please chose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed here for a wedding. I went to my room about 11pm and couldn't fall asleep til 4am when the blaring night club music finally stopped. The walls were literally rattling and people were yelling outside. I don't care how comfortable the beds are, or how clean it is, or how friendly the staff are. You can't stay somewhere you can't sleep. I've stayed in New Orleans before on St. Charles street and did not have this problem.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtsyMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
I definitely understand your concern about the outside noise. One part of our hotel does face a nightclub, which can at times be noisy. I am very sorry that you experienced this at our property. Although the problem is not solved yet for this section of hte hotel, we are currently working to ensure that the clubs in our area are in compliance with the noise ordinance. We also have white noise machines and earplugs available to all of our guests upon request. Again, I sincerely apologize that experienced this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have to say that our experience at Springhill Suites in downtown New Orleans was stellar. We were unfortunate enough to get caught in the ice storm on I-10 and had reservations at another downtown hotel we could not make it to on the first night of a 3-night reservation. When we finally did arrive in Nola after 28 hours on the road, we were told that our room was given away and they were booked....offering absolutely NO help in the situation. That's where Springhill comes in--offering us last minute accommodations and an empathetic ear to our situation. We were particularly impressed with the front desk staff, both upon check in and check out...so helpful and friendly! The rooms were comfortable and very convenient to downtown bars & restaurants. We travel quite a bit for work and stay in lots of hotels along the way--and our experience with Springhill Suites was one of the best in recent memory. Highly recommended! Sharon C

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for the positive reponse. We reallize that sometimes situations happen and our valued guest travel plans change. I'm really glad that we were able to be your home away form home and my staff was able to make this an enjoyable stay. We look foward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center

Property: SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Address: 301 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3617 (Formerly SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#86 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing