We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Ranked #100 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed one night close to French Quarters. Large room good breakfast great friendly staff see Shannon at the front desk she was a saint she told us where to go and get great food. The pool is a kind of small but the hot tub was a treat. I would stay here again. There is a club around the cornor that stay open late did not bother me though not in the room sleeping very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sainabou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    201
    78
    26
    30
See reviews for
157
75
22
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here over the past weekend and I was very pleased with my stay. Checkin was quick and painless, the staff was uber friendly and offered some great suggestions for food/drinks. Rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. I didn't get up in time to eat breakfast but it was included so there's points for that as well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveRonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed with wife and two adult children, the room was a sweet with two king beds and a pullout sofa. There was plenty of room for everyone! Room came with a microwave and fridge with a sink. Hotel was very conveniently located, within walking distance of the cruise port, convention center, and streetcar transit. The breakfast was decent and even with the usual craziness of morning crowd, there is no lack of food. Front desk staff was also very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. You have to pay for parking but it's cheaper than the other paid lots downtown, small lot first come first serve.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor room, avoid ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ogwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our family of 6 found this place on an internet search. For around $115 a night (plus $25 parking), we got a suite with two queens and a pullout couch. It was a short few blocks to the riverside streetcar, which quickly took us to the quarter. Clean hotel with impressive breakfast spread.

Layout of hotel was a bit confusing, and we did have quite a hike from the elevator to our room, but it really wasn't an issue for us.

For the space and the price, it was a great fit for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I am happy that you and your famliy enjoyed your stay with us while you were in New Orleans. We look foward to serving you again in the future and I hope that you had a safe travels back to your home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I would like to give a special commend to two employees:maurice jenkins shannon for friendliness and helpfulness.They adviced us very good,always a great serves with a smile,make us feel we can openly talk to them.They were very respectful to us.
Ana Saje and Eva Kljun

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for recognizing both Shannon and Maurice. We have singled them out for doing it right and delivering on our service promise to our guest. Your recognition has placed them in first place in an incentive program that we have in place for our team members. We are all grateful for your comments and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed there before cruise, very conveniently located, within walking distance of the cruise port. The room is good size, comparable to other Springhill I've been to, breakfast is of decent choice, even with the usual craziness of morning crowd, there is no lack of food, sitting space is a different matter. Would consider if go back to big easy for cruise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeminiStrike196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We really do appreciate you taking the time out to pass on your thoughts about our hotel. I have read your comments many times and to me they appear to be relatively positive yet the rating was only a 3. I would love to speak with you about some of the things that we need to work on in order to better serve you in the future. I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were there for Jehovah's Witness International Convention in June 2014. the Springhill suites was very clean and comfortable. the staff were very helpful and nice, there were people there from France, Belgium, Slovenia and Holland. we would have breakfast in the morning and there were plenty of all of us and they never ran out of food. The lady at the front of the line was nice and funny. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We were truly excited about hosting so many of our international guests during the Jehovah witness convention and it is good to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay. It was a pleasure serving your group and we wish you all safe travels home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center

Property: SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Address: 301 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3617 (Formerly SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#86 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing