We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveller rating
563
491
138
48
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
491
138
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul mccartneyfrench quarterfrenchman streetquiet endjackson squarewalk in closetquiet sectionceiling fanold world charmprivate balconyan older hotelbourbon stquiet locationcharming hotelfourth floorfrench doorsself parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A very enjoyable stay. The hotel was very clean and nicely appointed. Wonderful location. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was good, especially Molly, who was very helpful and pleasant upon our arrival rather late in the evening. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Le Richelieu delivered exactly the feel and atmosphere I was looking to experience in New Orleans. It is a nice, clean, well-maintained hotel with hints of quality, older and unique furnishings that show its history in the city. You get the wonderful experience of a good night sleep in a safe and comfortable place, without the standard Marriott / Hilton name brand and more of that quaint, southern feel you are looking for. It is perfectly situated 2 blocks south from Bourbon, 1 block over from Frenchmen, and 3 blocks north of Decatur Street and the French Market. Ask for a room with a Balcony, and just watch the amazing people and horse drawn carriages go by, while having a beautiful view of the architecture and unique but consistent houses. We didn't eat at the Hotel, but it looked great and the pool was well kept and beautiful.

New Orleans is a must in and of itself, but staying here just makes the trip that much more worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sideout325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel is situated a 7 minute walk from the end of Bourbon St, and very safe walking in the area at 2am. No noise what-so-ever from the entertainment strip. Rooms are good, bed is very good and all is clean. No noise from the A/C and could not hear the elevator at night.The staff where always on hand with good and courteous assistance, and the breakfast good at $16. Tried to find a better place for breakfast but there was none.

Room Tip: I was booked into a room on the south side. No a sound from either people of the lift. The A/c was not a concern as we turned it off late at night. Having a few good 'drinks' really helped the sleep pattern. The maids do a great job with the rooms so don't forget to leave a few daily daily for them.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a very cute hotel that definitely fits in with the style of the French Quarter. We were a little disappointed by the size of the room when we first checked in, especially the shower and tub (my husband is 6'3") but it was clean and quiet so that was really all we cared about. The cafe is good for breakfast bu it closes at 2 so be prepared to go out to eat dinner. The wireless internet was a bit of a joke : the signal didn't reach as far as the bed so we had to sit on the floor outside the bathroom. The morning person on the front desk (she has a wrist brace) was great; super helpful and knowledgeable but the one in the evenings (dyed blonde hair) was utterly useless. Overall, our stay was good. The hotel is in a good location to get where you want to go but not so close to Bourbon that you hear everything going on there at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have stayed there 15+ times in the last 5 years. Hotel continues to have true French Quarter charm and convenience. Yes it has its quirks (Like 4 th floor garret rooms that slope like you are on a ship!) But we love it. Parking is easy, access is easy, close enough to walk everywhere, Staff is always helpful, small but good restaurant & bar. This is still the real "old quarter" feel. You still your our key at the desk when you leave!

SO if you value charm & over bling, skip the W & stay here. With the $ you save you can walk 200 yds to Stella and REALLY enjoy the quarter

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robym3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews