We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terrell House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 142 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a wonderful time in NOLA. The Terrell House is gorgeous. The King Suite is grand. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Every morning the breakfast was to die for. We really enjoyed being close enough to the French Quarters but far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle of things. Our stay was exceptional! We are planning to return to see all that New Orleans has to offer. There is so much history and a three day visit was not nearly long enough.

Room Tip: I guess if you want to choose an appropriate room for your visit, the Terrell House has a good varie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of the Terrell House. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy to hear that you are planning on coming back to New Orleans - we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

We found the Terrell House because our flight home was cancelled. One more day in New Orleans...what a bummer. We had stayed 4 nights in the French Quarter where my friend had a wedding block, but we desperately wanted off of Bourbon Street. Found this place on Yelp, called and they only had a 2 bedroom suite available, but were more than willing to help us out. Price was fantastic and so was the staff. Great hospitality, breakfast ready and waiting when we asked for it and a VERY comfortable space.

We'll stay there again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spsalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed our stay with us at the Terrell House, and thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. I am so glad that we were able to fit y'all in on short notice! Also glad that you all got to enjoy a different part of New Orleans. We hope to see you when you are back in New Orleans in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend in New Orleans for a family wedding. We and other family/members of the bridal party stayed at Terrell House. I cannot say enough good things about this beautiful place! Linda was more than accomodating. Shannnon's breakfasts (and rehearsal dinner which was in the courtyard) were amazing! This will be our go to place in NOLA from now on. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeo1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of the Terrell House. I am delighted to hear that you and the rest of the bride's family and friends enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again when you are back in New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We held our wedding at the Terrell House, stayed in the King Suite, and it was amazing. Most of our guests stayed there, too. Everybody enjoyed their stay. The house is gorgeous, breakfast was delicious, Linda is a gracious host, and the staff is marvelous. I wouldn't stay anywhere else while visiting New Orleans. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tibbtine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Very happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with your wedding! It is our foremost goal to offer impeccable customer service and ensure that your event runs smoothly from start to finish. I hope that is what you experienced with the Terrell House. Congratulations on your wedding, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Linda, the owner, offers a well-appointed, comfortable, convenient B&B. The breakfasts are outstanding and service throughout our stay on several occasions has been impeccable. It is quiet there and very relaxing. This is our first choice accommodation in New Orleans.

Room Tip: Any room here is premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank packinglist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our Bed & Breakfast. We certainly enjoyed having you all stay with us, and hope that you return the next time you are in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Beautiful B&B located in the Garden District in New Orleans! Great shopping and Restaurants on Magazine Street within walking distance. The Breakfast was delicious and beautifully served.
Rooms are comfortable with beautiful antiques . Perfect venue for wedding and meeting friends .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PKKendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I am so glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the shopping on Magazine Street and our fabulous breakfast. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent location. We were on a college visit seeing Tulane and stayed in the suite with my daughter. Lovely accommodations. Would stay again. Easy parking on street and great local coffee shop on the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corinne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Corinne - so glad that you all stayed with us while on a college trip for your daughter. Thank you for your kind words about the Terrell House. Please come and stay with us again the next time y'all are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 142 in New Orleans
771 reviews
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 142 in New Orleans
503 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 142 in New Orleans
685 reviews
Garden District
Green House Inn
Green House Inn
#11 of 142 in New Orleans
386 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrell House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrell House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1441 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130-4238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District , Lower Garden District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: £94 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrell House is a New Orleans Bed and Breakfast with southern charm and graciousness in the heart of old New Orleans. Built in 1857 for Richard Terrell, a wealthy cotton broker originally from Natchez, Mississippi, the Terrell House is a grand three story Italianate stucco-over-brick mansion. The main house features porches, galleries, and balconies framed in ornate cast iron and a brick New Orleans courtyard complete with several fountains and lush vegetation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terrell House Hotel New Orleans
Terrell House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing