We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAB B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terrell House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 137 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“FAB B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I had to move apartments and stay at the Terrell House for a full week. Staff is extremely welcoming and makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. The breakfast is fresh every morning when you are ready and they accommodated vegans and vegetarians! The home itself is absolutely gorgeous and decorated beautifully... so traditional New Orleans. Its an enchanting atmosphere with a great courtyard and balcony. Walking distance to several cute places and restaurants on magazine! I would recommend the Terrell House to all of my family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank caro_m504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the Terrell House! I am happy to hear that you were able to stay with us for a week. Please come back and stay with us whenever you need to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    26
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
140
197
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I have been going to Terrell House for several years and it's our favorite place to stay. It's become so popular that we now have to plan months in advance to get a room. Linda and her staff are so nice and accommodating. We are vegan and they make a wonderful breakfast for us and we greatly appreciate it. I finally found a place that feels like home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Joan -

Thank you for your kind review of the Terrell House. I am so happy to hear that you and your husband feel at home with us. We are always happy to accommodate special dietary requests during breakfasts! We hope to see you when you are back in New Orleans again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Amazing experience. Try to get the Creole House units if you need 2 bedrooms. Luxurious apartment with kitchen and lounge. Also take advantage of the breakfast: best in town!!! Staff was extremely friendly and offered information about events happening that weekend. Also lovely is the breakfast room where you always meet interesting people from all around the world. Australians and British this weekend!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 732Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfasts and that we provided you with some good tips on events going on in the city during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in New Orleans again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in the King Suite; very spacious and regal. The 14-foot ceilings and interior architecture made for a such a charming stay. Breakfast was superb. The cook will cater to your wants and it was nice to eat at the large dining table with other guests. If you know you'll be in the French Quarter the whole time and don't have a car, then maybe think twice about the location. Other than that, this is the perfect stay in New Orleans.

Room Tip: The King Suite is big and charming. There is no soaker tub, but the bathroom is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank USTraveler1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the Terrell House. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed here three times now and will never stay anywhere else in NOLA. It is the perfect place with the most amazing breakfast in town. Close walking distance to almost everything. It is in the garden district which makes it a nice quiet area to call home while in New Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Julie,

I am so glad to have you all as repeat customers of the Terrell House. It is always our pleasure to host you at the B&B year after year. Thank you for writing such a nice review of us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to hosting you all for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My friend and I stayed there for a girls weekend for my 21st birthday and it was an absolutely amazing stay. It's so clean and the staff is incredibly sweet. It's on Magazine street in New Orleans and is not farther then a 10 minute walk to breakfast, lunch, dinner, pubs, and shopping. Plus, it's about a ten minute drive to the French quarter. Stay at Terrell House and you will not regret it. I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArielleCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I am so glad to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your stay at the Terrell House for your 21st birthday. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review here on TripAdvisor. We hope to host you all again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our trip was a fun weekend in New Orleans to celebrate a birthday. So lucky to have found Terrell House on the website, it's so lovely and elegant. Chef Renee spoils you with her breakfasts. We were so touched to find a homemade birthday cake left in our room. It was scrumptious and extremely thoughtful. We hope to stay in touch with owner Linda O'Brien, and her associates Renee and Terri. They are a marvelous team and take great measures to insure your stay in New Orleans is the best it can be.
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Really enjoyed being on the ground floor. Walked outside, grabbed a cup of coffee and enjoyed readin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDean2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolashouse, Owner at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the Terrell House! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much enjoyed hosting you on your birthday. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,014 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,913 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 137 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrell House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrell House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Terrell House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1441 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District , Lower Garden District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrell House is a New Orleans Bed and Breakfast with southern charm and graciousness in the heart of old New Orleans. Built in 1857 for Richard Terrell, a wealthy cotton broker originally from Natchez, Mississippi, the Terrell House is a grand three story Italianate stucco-over-brick mansion. The main house features porches, galleries, and balconies framed in ornate cast iron and a brick New Orleans courtyard complete with several fountains and lush vegetation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terrell House b&b
Terrell House Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing