We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,322)
Filter reviews
4,321 results
Traveller rating
1,758
1,335
704
346
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,758
1,335
704
346
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper domevitascope hallfrench quartersmoothie king centermercedes benz superdomehuge hotelroom keyconvention hotelsaints gamebeautiful hotelhurricane katrinacab rideattending a conferencerestaurants and barscorner roomfitness centerbusiness district
Filter
Updating list...
3,265 - 3,270 of 4,321 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Am staying at this hotel for the last 4 days, and the public areas are very nice with a large atrium. The Regency club is well furnished, and offers a beautiful spot to enjoy the city from the 32nd floor amid quiet surroundings. The breakfast in the morning is better than those that we get at breakfast at our convention.The house keeping is lacking and they don't replenish the shampoo and soap in the bathrooms. The room is a standard Hyatt room, comfortable but sparse, and a small bathroom with no towel racks to hang up ones towels. There is also a small closet and only three drawers in the room. The two night stands have false drawers and thus the room could do with more drawers.
It is located around a twenty minute walk from the French Quarter, and access to the bus line in front of the hotel. The food quality at the convention was below par and could be improved.

Room Tip: Stay in the main tower. Air conditioner is a little noisy when it blows.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous facilities! While it was annoying taking an escalator to get to the elevators to our hotel room (22nd floor in atrium), once you got there it took no time at all to get to your room. Their elevators have to be some of the most efficient I've seen (and with all those floors its necessary!). Pretty glass elevators allow you to see the Superdome or into downtown past the atrium. Room was clean and bed amazingly comfortable. Concierge was very friendly and helpful, offered us umbrellas during a rainstorm. Beers at the hotel bar were overpriced. We chose to park in a parking structure 2 blocks over on Lafayette to pay $8/day instead of the hotels $27(?) per day for self parking. Our parking garage was shared with the hospital so it was monitored and seemed safe. The Loyola trolley line didn't run often enough to be convenient, but since it was raining most of the time we were there we took cabs down to Bourbon street for an average of $10. There were always cabs available at the front entrance. The safe in the room was not bolted down to anything which we didn't like, the one big negative. We told the front desk and they said they would tell engineering about it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Hyatt Regency. The staff was helpful and accommodating and my room was well-prepared. I like that this hotel has some unique security features and it's multiple eating options, including a Starbucks and a John Besh restaurant. The hotel was convenient for my business trip, but would also be ideal for those looking for quieter accommodations (than say, staying in the French Quarter) or close to the sports arenas.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

From the moment you enter this hotel you feel you are staying in an exceptional hotel. The staff is great and will go above and beyond to provide the best experience while in NOLA. The concierge was a huge help in finding great finds in the Quarter. IF you are staying there on a Sunday make sure you ask about a Jazz Sunday Brunch suggestion. Starbucks, 24 hour store, great gym with an amazing view and plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the side of the Superdome
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked and paid in full for a 4day 3 night stay at the Hyatt in January of this year. My stay was for the weekend of April 5th thru April 8th. Upon my arrival I was told bluntly that they had no rooms for me since the hotel was overbooked (conference and Wrestlemania). The person at the front desk could have cared less and simply said your room is over at the Hilton Garden Inn ( no where near the same caliber of hotel as what I had purchased). I asked for a manager and the same person claimed to be the most senior person on duty. A call to the Hyatt Customer service line was useless as well.
The only good thing was that the manager on duty that Monday called me to advise me that there was a room available for my last night there and there would be no charge for the stay. To this date, no one has been able to expalin how someone that has fully paid for the hotel gets bumped compared to those that simply made a reservation.

Hotel is beautiful and close to many of the areas attractions.

Be careful if paying in full prior to your visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jrb234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews